1
johmo
module limit?
  • 2006/9/19 16:19

  • johmo

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 61

  • Since: 2006/9/9 1


Is there a limit on the amount of modules you can install?

I have lots of modules uploaded but only 6 of them are showing up to install.

I have "Module File for class Not Found!Module File for Not Found!Module File for Not Found!Module File for Not Found!Module File for Not Found!Module File for Not Found!"

Inbetween the installed and uninstalled module list.

Some of the modules that are not showing up i have used on another XOOPS installation so they should work.

2
Will_H
Re: module limit?
  • 2006/9/19 16:22

  • Will_H

  • Friend of XOOPS

  • Posts: 1786

  • Since: 2004/10/10


please install the "frameworks" folder in your XOOPS root. This comes with cbb, and other modules by phpp.

Also make sure that your structure is correct.

A module folder will contain a xoops_version.php in its root.

3
johmo
Re: module limit?
  • 2006/9/19 16:31

  • johmo

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 61

  • Since: 2006/9/9 1


So i should just find the folder called framework in say cbb 2.32
And install it to my XOOPS root installation?


Some of the modules i have used on another installation aren't showing up for some reason.

I know they work, i have checked and they all have that file.

4
Will_H
Re: module limit?
  • 2006/9/19 16:34

  • Will_H

  • Friend of XOOPS

  • Posts: 1786

  • Since: 2004/10/10


ya Frameworks is required.

Load the included "Frameworks" on your XOOPS root directory.

5
johmo
Re: module limit?
  • 2006/9/19 16:39

  • johmo

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 61

  • Since: 2006/9/9 1


I cant find the folder frameworks in cbb that i linked.

6
davidl2
Re: module limit?
  • 2006/9/19 16:49

  • davidl2

  • XOOPS is my life!

  • Posts: 4843

  • Since: 2003/5/26


The latest cbb is 3.05 - and it can be found at dev.xoops.org

This includes the framework files as well.

7
johmo
Re: module limit?
  • 2006/9/19 17:05

  • johmo

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 61

  • Since: 2006/9/9 1


the modules are still missing.

8
Will_H
Re: module limit?
  • 2006/9/19 17:20

  • Will_H

  • Friend of XOOPS

  • Posts: 1786

  • Since: 2004/10/10


Ok, well then your folder structure has to be off

modules/modulename/xoops_version.php = good

modules/modulename/anotherfolder/xoops_version.php = bad

9
johmo
Re: module limit?
  • 2006/9/19 19:09

  • johmo

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 61

  • Since: 2006/9/9 1


I've used the module as they are (directory structure) on another install and host and they were fine, the structure is as you say it should be.

I learnt that through some trial and error.

I dont understand why only some work.

10
Bender
Re: module limit?
  • 2006/9/19 19:16

  • Bender

  • Home away from home

  • Posts: 1899

  • Since: 2003/3/10


Can you list all folders you see in the subfolder modules?

There must be more folders there than the modules you have installed. The error you mentioned in the initial post will be displayed if there are subfolders in xoopsroot/modules that do not contain a xoops_version.php file as Biteronboard described before.
Sorry, this signature is experiencing technical difficulties. We will return you to the sheduled signature as soon as possible ...

Login

Who's Online

253 user(s) are online (148 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 0


Guests: 253


more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: Apr 30
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits