martyboy
My first xoops theme - for 2.0.14
  • 2006/7/15 12:39

• martyboy

• Quite a regular

• Since: 2004/5/25

Hey,

I have spent a few days modyifying the default 2.0.14 theme so I can have a cool new theme when i upgrade my main site to 2.0.14.

You can see my theme HERE on my test site, please let me know what you think.

I wanted to go for a clean proffesional look, its nothing fancy basically just altered the CSS, I am a complete novice at this but I have been learning and I am pretty impressed I actually managed to modify the default theme.

It is a simple theme no fancy images, its not finished yet, I am not 100% happy with the color scheme and there probably some tidying up to do just to make it look a bit better. hopefully i will get it finsihed this weekend and I can upload it for people to use(if anyone wants to use my crap theme that is )

anyway, take a look.

Cheers
Michael Jackson = King Of Pop

Xoops = King Of CMS

javelin
Re: My first xoops theme - for 2.0.14
  • 2006/7/15 20:28

• javelin

• Not too shy to talk

• Since: 2004/3/11

It largely depends on what you want to achieve.

At the moment you have the default theme with a couple of css changes but you have not touched the layout or Theme.html

For examplehttp://www.suffolkscb.org/http://www.milanesfoils.co.uk/ andhttp://www.mcnamara-sails.co.uk/ are all based on the same default theme with just a few things cut and pasted around the theme.html and a little messing with the css.

The trick (if you have as lttle knowledge as me) is to try one thing and then go and see the effect and then by trial and a lot of error you end up with something you want.

I've just been working on a modified Theme by Xoopstuner at www.javelinuk.com just a few tweaks here and there go to make quite a bit of difference.

Have fun
I might not be very clever but I can lift heavy weights!

martyboy
Re: My first xoops theme - for 2.0.14
  • 2006/7/15 20:51

• martyboy

• Quite a regular

• Since: 2004/5/25