1
tempo
problems with the editor
  • 2006/4/23 18:54

  • tempo

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 96

  • Since: 2003/11/12


hallo my friends,

i'm using XOOPS 2.2.3 on my sitehttp://www.24net.gr but i have a problem with the default xoop's editor.
i'm using this editor with a lot of modules (forum, catads) and i have the same problem.

when i click on the "preview" button to preview my message that i wrote on the editor i saw into my message symbols like <b> or </br> and many others symbols. i know that this symbols is html commands. When i click on "Post" button this symbols appears into my text message like this

"Hallo this is an <b> example </br>"

is there any solution about this problem?

*** sorry for my english.
*** greetings from Greece

2
jani003
Re: problems with the editor
  • 2006/4/24 14:31

  • jani003

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 14

  • Since: 2005/9/20


not a solution but the same problem maybe
https://xoops.org/modules/newbb/viewtopic.php?topic_id=48480&forum=28

3
SLEO577
Re: problems with the editor
  • 2006/4/24 16:01

  • SLEO577

  • Not too shy to talk

  • Posts: 110

  • Since: 2005/6/27


Same here tempo. I have been having this problems for some time now. I have asked the same question in this thread:

https://xoops.org/modules/newbb/viewtopic.php?topic_id=46626&forum=28&post_id=206300#forumpost205086

and I have never received an answer to my question. I did try several different things with the different editors, but I had no luck. The Textsanitizer doesn't seem to want to "sanitize" any post in the CBB Forums when a member clicks on the "Preview" button.

I have only found this to be a problem in the CBB 2.2 version while using XOOPS 2.2.4 and SmartSection 1.05. The articles and comments do not do this, only the forum. I do not want to upgrade to CBB 2.32 or 3.0 only because of the lost of the user drop down menu and print/pdf is now in a pop-up. But upgrading may be the solution for you....just an idea.

4
DIDI5
Re: problems with the editor
  • 2006/4/24 16:32

  • DIDI5

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 36

  • Since: 2006/3/24


Okay , just trying to help here.
Where is the problem?
Is it in the [.b] if it is in the [.b] you only have to close it. I am sure you know that better than I do.

The [.br] is for a line break (fullstop addedhere)
and I have no idea about [/br]

When it comes to the CATADS.
in the description text this could happen.
Dont ask me why.I just don't konw why.

But try this solution at your own risk.
>> FOR THE CATADS.

On the "adsitem.php" in the folder of catads
Find this line below, could be on line #160

$annonce['description'] = $ts->displayTarea($ads->getVar('ads_desc'), 0, 1, 1);

slash // it twice or more infront of it, or delete it.

and paste this oneline just below it.

$annonce['description']= $ads->getVar('ads_desc');

Don't worry if you are using multilang, it will still show up rightly.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Use the above at your own risk and don't forget to back up your file before.

For the CBB after I successfully chase my son away from the work place, I will try and see, no promise here, just out of curiosity.

5
tempo
Re: problems with the editor
  • 2006/4/25 9:45

  • tempo

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 96

  • Since: 2003/11/12


Quote:

DIDI5 wrote:
But try this solution at your own risk.
>> FOR THE CATADS.

On the "adsitem.php" in the folder of catads
Find this line below, could be on line #160

$annonce['description'] = $ts->displayTarea($ads->getVar('ads_desc'), 0, 1, 1);

slash // it twice or more infront of it, or delete it.

and paste this oneline just below it.

$annonce['description']= $ads->getVar('ads_desc');

Don't worry if you are using multilang, it will still show up rightly.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Use the above at your own risk and don't forget to back up your file before.

For the CBB after I successfully chase my son away from the work place, I will try and see, no promise here, just out of curiosity.


i try this solution.
The Problem REMAIN the same!

6
DIDI5
Re: problems with the editor
  • 2006/4/25 12:16

  • DIDI5

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 36

  • Since: 2006/3/24


Don't know why.
again give a go with this one
the first try , was to view the item.

this one is when you will post the item

In your 'submit1.php' CATADS, on line #288 or near to that you will find this line below try

replace this line
$ads['description']= $ts->previewTarea($ads_desc);

with is one below
$ads['description']= $ads_desc;

back up first. otherwise I would not know what next.

7
chefry
Re: problems with the editor
  • 2007/3/3 7:49

  • chefry

  • Home away from home

  • Posts: 1005

  • Since: 2006/10/14


I'm having problems with the default editor. None of the edit commands work. I can hard code <b></b>, etc. and it shows fine, but none of the buttons work. They don't do anything when they are presses.

Any idea what might be wrong and how I can get it to work?

Thanks
Frank

8
McDonald
Re: problems with the editor
  • 2007/3/3 11:46

  • McDonald

  • Home away from home

  • Posts: 1072

  • Since: 2005/8/15


Quote:

chefry wrote:
I'm having problems with the default editor. None of the edit commands work. I can hard code <b></b>, etc. and it shows fine, but none of the buttons work. They don't do anything when they are presses.

Any idea what might be wrong and how I can get it to work?

Thanks
Frank



See here.

9
chefry
Re: problems with the editor
  • 2007/3/3 14:53

  • chefry

  • Home away from home

  • Posts: 1005

  • Since: 2006/10/14


I already did "see Here" and that's not the answer

Thanks

10
chefry
Re: problems with the editor
  • 2007/3/21 1:38

  • chefry

  • Home away from home

  • Posts: 1005

  • Since: 2006/10/14


Anyone else have a solution? Or can someone at least point me in the right direction?

What editor is used on this site and how can I get it to work on mine?

Thanks
Frank

Login

Who's Online

230 user(s) are online (61 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 0


Guests: 230


more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: Mar 31
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits