nikki
Alternate block look
  • 2005/11/18 20:00

• nikki

• Not too shy to talk

• Since: 2005/10/31

Hi all,

I'm using the phpkaox theme and trying to customise it a little. I would like to have my centre blocks look different from the left & right blocks. I like the default theme look of the centre blocks.

I took a look at the html pages and tried adding the following to my theme page:
Quote:

<{include file="default/blocks/theme_blockcenter_c.html"}> <{/foreach}>

I copied and uploaded that html from the default theme into the phpkoax theme.

I'm a beginner so obviously have no idea of what I'm doing. lol

Could anyone direct me to what I need to change/do?

TIA
:)

JMorris
Re: Alternate block look
  • 2005/11/18 23:26

• JMorris

• XOOPS is my life!

• Since: 2004/4/11

The look of the blocks is primarily controlled through your style.css file.

For instance, the phpkaox theme has only a few lines that define all blocks, as seen below.
.blockTitle {background-color#E2DBD3; color: #666600; padding: 2px; font-weight: bold}
.blockContent {background-color#efefef; padding: 2px;}

Whereas the Default theme has a much more detailed definition of how the center blocks should be defined.
td#centercolumn th {background-color: #2F5376; color: #FFFFFF; vertical-align: middle;}
td#centerCcolumn {padding: 0px 3px 1px 3px;}
td#centerCcolumn legend.blockTitle {padding: 3px; color: #639ACE; font-weight: bold; margin-top: 0px; margin-right: 0px;  margin-left: 0px;}
td#centerCcolumn div.blockContent {border-left: 1px solid #cccccc; border-right: 1px solid #cccccc; border-bottom: 1px solid #dddddd; padding: 3px; margin-right: 0px;  margin-left: 0px; margin-bottom: 2px; line-height: 120%;}

td#centerLcolumn {width: 50%; padding: 0px 3px 0px 0px;}
td#centerLcolumn legend.blockTitle {padding: 3px; color: #639ACE; font-weight: bold; margin-top: 0px;}