xoops forums

noo-b

Just can't stay away
Posted on: 2010/5/17 23:33
noo-b
noo-b (Show more)
Just can't stay away
Posts: 456
Since: 2007/10/23
#51

Re: RMCommon Utilities 2 and MyWords 2 (Alpha)

^^ xoops.org bug

quote button messed the post
I Love Xoops

noo-b

Just can't stay away
Posted on: 2010/5/17 23:37
noo-b
noo-b (Show more)
Just can't stay away
Posts: 456
Since: 2007/10/23
#52

Re: RMCommon Utilities 2 and MyWords 2 (Alpha)

hehe..i can see new quickpages module in bit repository

i'll try it

I Love Xoops

rgauci

Not too shy to talk
Posted on: 2010/5/19 7:35
rgauci
rgauci (Show more)
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 173
Since: 2007/8/31
#53

Re: RMCommon Utilities 2 and MyWords 2 (Alpha)

I am using Qpages latest version and I cannot add any images to any article. I have created an image folder in rmcommons but when I am in the admin of qpages and click on the image icon an popup window comes up but its a javascript# as if some jqery or script is missing.

Has anyone solved this?? or came across it.
Be Set FREE!

Mamba

Moderator
Posted on: 2010/5/19 7:51
Mamba
Mamba (Show more)
Moderator
Posts: 10799
Since: 2004/4/23
#54

Re: RMCommon Utilities 2 and MyWords 2 (Alpha)

Works for me without any problems so far.

I've created a category in RMCommon, defined the size of the image in the Image Configurations, uploaded images, switched to QuickPages, and inserted the image there from the library.

BTW - you might update the code from his SVN:

http://bitcero-modules.googlecode.com/svn

Maybe there were some changes to the code
Support XOOPS => DONATE
Use 2.5.10 | Docs | Modules | Bugs

bjuti

Just can't stay away
Posted on: 2010/5/19 9:40
bjuti
bjuti (Show more)
Just can't stay away
Posts: 871
Since: 2009/1/7 2
#55

Re: RMCommon Utilities 2 and MyWords 2 (Alpha)

Maybe I'm dumb, but I don't see the icon for it or how to add images in MyWords and QPages :)

aitor

Not too shy to talk
Posted on: 2010/5/19 14:46
aitor
aitor (Show more)
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 148
Since: 2002/1/2 2
#56

Re: RMCommon Utilities 2 and MyWords 2 (Alpha)

Is there any way to install rmcommon without gui?

I get errors if gui is not in the admin panel.

I have started videotutorials on how to install rmcommon and modules but if not redmexico gui selected it broke.

kaotik

Just can't stay away
Posted on: 2010/5/19 15:06
kaotik
kaotik (Show more)
Just can't stay away
Posts: 861
Since: 2004/2/19
#57

Re: RMCommon Utilities 2 and MyWords 2 (Alpha)

I've used rmcommon without redmexico admin theme.
Granted the admin theme should be separate from rmcommon module, maybe some virtual beers sent to BitC3R0 could get it done?

bjuti

Just can't stay away
Posted on: 2010/5/19 16:10
bjuti
bjuti (Show more)
Just can't stay away
Posts: 871
Since: 2009/1/7 2
#58

Re: RMCommon Utilities 2 and MyWords 2 (Alpha)

Unlimited amount of beers for BitC3R0!

BTW. Is it possible to add meta description on categories in MyWords? Any hack? tnx

bjuti

Just can't stay away
Posted on: 2010/5/19 16:32
bjuti
bjuti (Show more)
Just can't stay away
Posts: 871
Since: 2009/1/7 2
#59

Re: RMCommon Utilities 2 and MyWords 2 (Alpha)

Quote:
Maybe I'm dumb, but I don't see the icon for it or how to add images in MyWords and QPages :)


Oh my god! I am dumb!

I've found the button haha But now the image manager doesn't work (using predefined gallery) :)

reputex

Just popping in
Posted on: 2010/5/22 5:33
reputex
reputex (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 13
Since: 2010/5/5 2
#60

Re: RMCommon Utilities 2 and MyWords 2 (Alpha)

I saw the block of mywords "recent articles" has no option to select by category, you may make that change? thanks...