111
trabis
Re: My tabs 1.0 alpha is released for feature requests
  • 2008/8/28 13:42

  • trabis

  • Core Developer

  • Posts: 2269

  • Since: 2006/9/1 1


Now I have something to debug! Thanks!

112
zorro87
Re: My tabs 1.0 alpha is released for feature requests
  • 2008/8/29 13:50

  • zorro87

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 92

  • Since: 2006/9/29


Hello trabis,

I don’t want to be responsible of your insomnia even if it’s only 2:46!!!



It is not bugs, only reflections for a next version…

1) The reveal ID doesn’t work, in a tab with a “link to”
Do you think it could be possible to use reveal ID in a such tab?

2) In a onmouseover Mytab block:
When a tab as a “link to”, we don’t see the block(s) of the tab when mouse is over the tab.
It seems to be logic, the tab becomes “onclic” and because of the clic goes to an URL you can’t see the block of the tab. Am I right?

Do you think it could be possible to see the block(s) of a tab with a “link to”?
It looks like it is not so easy…

This time I’m afraid you’ll hate me…


@+
Z

113
trabis
Re: My tabs 1.0 alpha is released for feature requests
  • 2008/8/29 18:37

  • trabis

  • Core Developer

  • Posts: 2269

  • Since: 2006/9/1 1


Hi zorro,
is just that your reflexions do not make much sense to me.

I can´t see why would you want to have 'link to' and 'reveal id' working together.
'Link to' is suposed to get you to another page while 'reveal id' is suposed to work in the same page you are. You just cant reveal an id in a page that is not open.

Displaing the content of a tab that contains a 'link to' could be done but, does it make sense? If you want to display the content then the link to could be set inside the content and not directly in the tab. To get it even worst, if you using click to expand the tab, then you would not even see the content because as you click you would be redirected to another page.

Maybe if you give me a pratical example I could understand you better.

114
zorro87
Re: My tabs 1.0 alpha is released for feature requests
  • 2008/8/29 21:15

  • zorro87

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 92

  • Since: 2006/9/29


Hi trabis,

I hope you understand that it was only ideas and that I rely appreciate Mytabs module as it is…
but let me explain to you what I was thinking about…

Suppose a Menu With Mytabs.
Home tab (without block)
News tab with block(s)
Pical tab with block(s)
Etc…

1) About reveal ID and “link to”
You have a block of pictures somewhere in your page
(one for welcome tab, one for news tab, etc…)
You wants to show a different image (depending on the tab in mouseover) with Reveal ID.

Because Home tab is a link, the welcome image doesn’t appear…
You will be able to see only picture for tab where links are on the block of the tab…
You will not necessarily click on the home tab when you mouseover it...

2) About displaying the content of a tab witch contains a 'link to'

In a menu, sometime we want to click in the main topic even if we see the submenu…

It could be very interesting to have choice between the main theme (tab) and a topic inside a tab block

It was just ideas…

I like so much this module that I can’t stop myself thinking about what could I do with it!
Thank you again trabis for this great job!

@+

115
trabis
Re: My tabs 1.0 alpha is released for feature requests
  • 2008/8/29 21:44

  • trabis

  • Core Developer

  • Posts: 2269

  • Since: 2006/9/1 1


OK, I got it, for using it as a menu it makes sense. I will see what can be done. Thanks!

116
trabis
Re: My tabs 1.0 alpha is released for feature requests
  • 2008/8/30 1:25

  • trabis

  • Core Developer

  • Posts: 2269

  • Since: 2006/9/1 1


Hi zorro, Your enthusiasm as made me spent a little time around mytabs tonight!

I did this today:

Merged my tabs for XOOPS 2.2 and XOOPS 2.0.18 together making just one package compatible with both systems.

Replaced _ with - in the css files for ids and classes

Fixed the javascript bug related to an reveal id not being found which was causing the javascript to not respond.

Added the possibility to have content in tabs with 'link to'

'Link to' tabs can now also use 'reveal id'.


I have covered all you have asked me I think.
I will release the package latter(today) for testing.

Thanks!

117
trabis
Re: My tabs 1.0 alpha is released for feature requests
  • 2008/8/30 16:18

  • trabis

  • Core Developer

  • Posts: 2269

  • Since: 2006/9/1 1


Changelog:
=> Version 2.1 Beta (2008-08-30)

- Added: XOOPS 2.2.x compatible
- Added: content is displayed in tabs using 'link to'
- Added: Tabs with 'link to' can now work with 'revealid' (must have onmouseover enable)
- Fixed: bug in javascript that would cause it to crash if the 'revealid' was not present on page.
- Fixed: No more limitations! You can now use several mytabs blocks with delay>0(scrolling) in the same page.

http://xuups.googlecode.com/files/XOO ... ytabs_2.1_beta_trabis.zip

Please help me test this. I need you to install this in XOOPS 2.3 , 2.0.x and 2.2.x and check if all is going fine.

Thanks!

118
zorro87
Re: My tabs 1.0 alpha is released for feature requests
  • 2008/8/30 21:54

  • zorro87

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 92

  • Since: 2006/9/29


trabis you are incredible!!!!
you made it !!!
Thank you so much!

Do you want to sleep tonight?
If not, I think I have found a bug: You need to have a link to a tab to see it…
Good luck…
(Xoops 2.0.18.2)

@+
Z

119
trabis
Re: My tabs 1.0 alpha is released for feature requests
  • 2008/8/30 22:35

  • trabis

  • Core Developer

  • Posts: 2269

  • Since: 2006/9/1 1


HI zorro, if a tab does not have a link and does not have content then it is not showed.

I've added today an extra option in block:

Hide tabs.

This will hide the tabs and show only content. This is only useful if you use delay>0

This can be used to make a image slide, banner changing or whatever you can think of!

EDIT: Yeah, I think you are right. If a content has a revealID that it must be showed. I will remove that restriction.

120
zorro87
Re: My tabs 1.0 alpha is released for feature requests
  • 2008/8/31 9:32

  • zorro87

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 92

  • Since: 2006/9/29


Hi trabis,

Quote:
if a tab does not have a link and does not have content then it is not showed.


It has sense: why showing an empty tab if there is no link on it?
It is perfectly logic and I didn’t realise that when I tried this new version…


@+
Z

Login

Who's Online

48 user(s) are online (27 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 0


Guests: 48


more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: Aug 31
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits