xoops forums

rgauci

Not too shy to talk
Posted on: 2011/7/18 13:27
rgauci
rgauci (Show more)
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 173
Since: 2007/8/31
#11

Re: XOOPS Basic Module Pack - Beta 1: News Block issues

Yes Mamba News module is working fine

thanks a lot!!!
Be Set FREE!

Mamba

Moderator
Posted on: 2011/7/18 13:29
Mamba
Mamba (Show more)
Moderator
Posts: 10799
Since: 2004/4/23
#12

Re: XOOPS Basic Module Pack - Beta 1: News Block issues

Excellent! I'm glad to hear it!
Support XOOPS => DONATE
Use 2.5.10 | Docs | Modules | Bugs

timgno

Module Developer
Posted on: 2011/7/18 14:21
timgno
timgno (Show more)
Module Developer
Posts: 1504
Since: 2007/6/21
#13

Re: XOOPS Basic Module Pack - Beta 1: ready for testing & feedback

Why Preferences News Module in local work with xoops 2.5.1 and not with xoops 2.5.1a?

Mamba

Moderator
Posted on: 2011/7/18 17:05
Mamba
Mamba (Show more)
Moderator
Posts: 10799
Since: 2004/4/23
#14

Re: XOOPS Basic Module Pack - Beta 1: ready for testing & feedback

Works for me in both versions.

Can you ran a comparison between files using e.g. WinMerge, to make sure that you have the same News files on both systems?
Support XOOPS => DONATE
Use 2.5.10 | Docs | Modules | Bugs

timgno

Module Developer
Posted on: 2011/7/18 17:24
timgno
timgno (Show more)
Module Developer
Posts: 1504
Since: 2007/6/21
#15

Re: XOOPS Basic Module Pack - Beta 1: ready for testing & feedback

I think it's a factor in system configuration 2.5.1a, other modules do't work well, can be wamp server?

Mamba

Moderator
Posted on: 2011/7/18 19:53
Mamba
Mamba (Show more)
Moderator
Posts: 10799
Since: 2004/4/23
#16

Re: XOOPS Basic Module Pack - Beta 1: ready for testing & feedback

I test on WAMP server, so I don't think it is the problem.

My configuration is 64bit versions of:

- Apache 2.2.17
- PHP 5.3.6
- mySQL 5.5.11

running on Windows 7 64bit.
Support XOOPS => DONATE
Use 2.5.10 | Docs | Modules | Bugs

timgno

Module Developer
Posted on: 2011/7/27 23:01
timgno
timgno (Show more)
Module Developer
Posts: 1504
Since: 2007/6/21
#17

Re: XOOPS Basic Module Pack - Beta 1: ready for testing & feedback

These are three lines:
define("_AM_MODULEADMIN_HOME""Home");
define("_AM_MODULEADMIN_HELP""Help");
define("_AM_MODULEADMIN_ABOUT""About");

that are repeated again in file language modules, you can add moduleadmin/language

and other added is:

// About.php
define("_AM_MODULEADMIN_ABOUT_RELEASEDATE",              "Released: ");
define("_AM_MODULEADMIN_ABOUT_UPDATEDATE",               "Updated: ");
define("_AM_MODULEADMIN_ABOUT_AUTHOR",                   "Author: ");
define("_AM_MODULEADMIN_ABOUT_CREDITS",                  "Credits: ");
define("_AM_MODULEADMIN_ABOUT_LICENSE",                  "License: ");
define("_AM_MODULEADMIN_ABOUT_MODULE_STATUS",            "Status: ");
define("_AM_MODULEADMIN_ABOUT_WEBSITE",                  "Website: ");
define("_AM_MODULEADMIN_ABOUT_AUTHOR_NAME",              "Author name: ");
define("_AM_MODULEADMIN_ABOUT_CHANGELOG",                "Change Log");
define("_AM_MODULEADMIN_ABOUT_MODULE_INFO",              "Module Info");
define("_AM_MODULEADMIN_ABOUT_AUTHOR_INFO",              "Author Info");
define("_AM_MODULEADMIN_ABOUT_DESCRIPTION",              "Description: ");

// Configuration
define("_AM_MODULEADMIN_CONFIG_CHECK","Configuration Check");
define("_AM_MODULEADMIN_CONFIG_PHP","Minimum PHP required: %s (your version is %s)");
define("_AM_MODULEADMIN_CONFIG_XOOPS","Minimum XOOPS required:  %s (your version is %s)");

//ModuleAdmin
define('_AM_MODULEADMIN_MISSING','Error: The ModuleAdmin class is missing. Please install the ModuleAdmin Class into /Frameworks (see /docs/readme.txt)');

Roby73

Friend of XOOPS
Posted on: 2011/8/16 14:08
Roby73
Roby73 (Show more)
Friend of XOOPS
Posts: 262
Since: 2011/6/15
#18

Re: XOOPS Basic Module Pack - Beta 1: MyLinks

I'm testing module mylinks.
I have a problem with page navigation.
Error is:
0,010694 - SELECT l.lidl.cidl.titlel.urll.logourll.statusl.datel.hitsl.ratingl.votesl.commentst.description FROM mylinks_links lmylinks_text t WHERE cid='7' AND l.lid=t.lid AND status>0 ORDER BY titleA LIMIT 1010 Error number1054 Error messageUnknown column 'titleA' in 'order clause'


Code link titeleA and other are put in the query.

My xoops version: 2.5.1a
Php version: 5.2.17

Sorry for my bad english

Roby73

Friend of XOOPS
Posted on: 2011/8/17 14:13
Roby73
Roby73 (Show more)
Friend of XOOPS
Posts: 262
Since: 2011/6/15
#19

Re: XOOPS Basic Module Pack - Beta 1: mylinks

There is a problem in the file topten.php
In the line 78, there is a double "WHERE" in the query. Replece second WHERE with AND?

Roby73

Friend of XOOPS
Posted on: 2011/8/19 0:12
Roby73
Roby73 (Show more)
Friend of XOOPS
Posts: 262
Since: 2011/6/15
#20

Re: XOOPS Basic Module Pack - Beta 1: marquee

Module marquee
No images in /Frameworks/moduleclasses/moduleadmin/images/admin and /action.