dlpicha
Third Eye Subscriptions Module - problems...
  • 2008/4/2 3:05

• dlpicha

• Just popping in

• Since: 2008/2/20

First, I'm a novice when it comes to XOOPS - I'm learning on the fly...
We have incorporated the Third Eye Subscription module into our site and have integrated it with PayPal. We have only one level of paid membership and offer no products for sale. We are not using PayPal subscriptions.
My issue is this: When someone pays for a membership, they are correctly sent to PayPal and are able to make the payment, and they are then directed back to our site, but the module does not upgrade them to 'paid member' status and their payment is not recorded in the payment transactions report. I am notified of the successful payment from PayPal. The user id also does not show up in the subscriptions report either. One important point to note: It was working properly until I entered in about 30 subscriptions manually - careful to add info correctly - (manual entry is allowed by the module). Any thoughts (short of deleting all of my manual entries)??? Dave

Anonymous
Re: Third Eye Subscriptions Module - problems...
  • 2008/4/2 4:25

• Anonymous

• Since:

hummmm ... you want your module to check paypal autmoatically and add new members to paid members group directly !

If you see this feature in any other script, let us to know, so may be can integrate the same odea to this module.

Now I think good solution for you is notify new members to create account with same email that used in paypal payment, so you can know them easily even nickname not show up.

Quote:
Step 1: Register an account at XOOPSDesign.com with a valid email if you are not a registered user yet. Use the same email with which you have created your XOOPSDesign.com account when filling the 2checkout payment form.

dlpicha
  • 2008/4/2 14:36

• dlpicha

• Just popping in