xoops forums

alivo

Just popping in
Posted on: 2015/7/4 12:34
alivo
alivo (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 8
Since: 2014/7/12
#1

Put news title in blocks

How is the title of news that the blocks placed in the Topics?
So that news of topic1 placed in right block and news of topic2 placed in left block.

Mamba

Moderator
Posted on: 2015/7/4 13:19
Mamba
Mamba (Show more)
Moderator
Posts: 10944
Since: 2004/4/23
#2

Re: Put news title in blocks

You should be able to do it by using one of the blocks like the "Top News" or "Recent News". Clone the block twice, and then in each of the blocks select the topic that you want to show, and place one block on the left, and the other on the right.
Support XOOPS => DONATE
Use 2.5.10 | Docs | Modules | Bugs

alivo

Just popping in
Posted on: 2015/7/4 13:44
alivo
alivo (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 8
Since: 2014/7/12
#3

Re: Put news title in blocks

Quote:

Mamba wrote:
You should be able to do it by using one of the blocks like the "Top News" or "Recent News". Clone the block twice, and then in each of the blocks select the topic that you want to show, and place one block on the left, and the other on the right.


I know.I want to create a new block, except for the block.

Mamba

Moderator
Posted on: 2015/7/4 15:04
Mamba
Mamba (Show more)
Moderator
Posts: 10944
Since: 2004/4/23
#4

Re: Put news title in blocks

Quote:
I want to create a new block, except for the block.

Unfortunately, I don't understand what you want to achieve.

Could you give a detailed example showing what you would like to see?
Support XOOPS => DONATE
Use 2.5.10 | Docs | Modules | Bugs

alivo

Just popping in
Posted on: 2015/7/4 16:59
alivo
alivo (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 8
Since: 2014/7/12
#5

Re: Put news title in blocks

Quote:

Mamba wrote:
Quote:
I want to create a new block, except for the block.

Unfortunately, I don't understand what you want to achieve.

Could you give a detailed example showing what you would like to see?


I want content in the news module is shown in different block.

Like this:
Resized Image

Mamba

Moderator
Posted on: 2015/7/4 18:05
Mamba
Mamba (Show more)
Moderator
Posts: 10944
Since: 2004/4/23
#6

Re: Put news title in blocks

I assume that the news are different, i.e. you have something like this:

Volleyball:
News1
News5
News6

Basketball:
News3
News7

Football:
News2
News4
News8


Then it is still the easiest way to do as I've suggested before:
Resized Image


a) Clone three blocks out of one of the original News blocks

Resized Image

b) change the name of each block to the category you want and select the corresponding category to show:

Resized Image


c) and you're done:

Resized Image

Am I missing something?

Maybe you're not aware that you can "clone" each block?
Support XOOPS => DONATE
Use 2.5.10 | Docs | Modules | Bugs

alivo

Just popping in
Posted on: 2015/7/4 19:02
alivo
alivo (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 8
Since: 2014/7/12
#7

Re: Put news title in blocks

Quote:

Mamba wrote:
I assume that the news are different, i.e. you have something like this:

Volleyball:
News1
News5
News6

Basketball:
News3
News7

Football:
News2
News4
News8


Then it is still the easiest way to do as I've suggested before:

a) Clone three blocks out of one of the original News blocks

b) change the name of each block to the category you want and select the corresponding category to show:

c) and you're done:

Am I missing something?

Maybe you're not aware that you can "clone" each block?



I realized thank you very much.