xoops forums

kaotik

Just can't stay away
Posted on: 2010/5/3 13:38
kaotik
kaotik (Show more)
Just can't stay away
Posts: 861
Since: 2004/2/19
#1

Migrate to Mywords - 1 script for multiple modules

This 1 script will migrate the following modules: News, Content and Smartsection to MyWords.
This new version also has some added tweaks.
I'm adding more modules to migration list.

Download

acegamer

Not too shy to talk
Posted on: 2010/5/3 15:45
acegamer
acegamer (Show more)
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 162
Since: 2005/7/11
#2

Re: Migrate to Mywords - 1 script for multiple modules

you have some demo?

kaotik

Just can't stay away
Posted on: 2010/5/3 16:54
kaotik
kaotik (Show more)
Just can't stay away
Posts: 861
Since: 2004/2/19
#3

Re: Migrate to Mywords - 1 script for multiple modules

no, I don't have a demo of mywords.
You can try the new comments on my site. Just click on tutorials.

Have you ever tried wordpress? Think of MyWords as a xoops module designed from scratch, based on wordpress concepts.
It's an incredibly easy content module!! I'm really excited about this Any user can take this and immediately start publishing to the web!

Mywords is also tied into rmcommon. Which provides added functionality to other modules. It gives you a powerful and modern comment system. A great image and media manager and more.

It also has a terrific admin theme.

option

Just popping in
Posted on: 2010/5/3 17:01
option
option (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 50
Since: 2006/5/24
#4

Re: Migrate to Mywords - 1 script for multiple modules

demo? yes.
http://leetudestino.com/articulos/
Thanks Kaotik

kaotik

Just can't stay away
Posted on: 2010/5/3 17:06
kaotik
kaotik (Show more)
Just can't stay away
Posts: 861
Since: 2004/2/19
#5

Re: Migrate to Mywords - 1 script for multiple modules

option: Nice site!!
I espcially like the social bookmarks js at the bottom of the page

demian

Quite a regular
Posted on: 2010/5/3 23:56
demian
demian (Show more)
Quite a regular
Posts: 225
Since: 2008/4/29
#6

Re: Migrate to Mywords - 1 script for multiple modules

option..

really nice site ....

wow is that really mywords ?

how do you do the seo thing...how do you remove the module in url and rename the module?

bjuti

Just can't stay away
Posted on: 2010/5/4 9:19
bjuti
bjuti (Show more)
Just can't stay away
Posts: 871
Since: 2009/1/7 2
#7

Re: Migrate to Mywords - 1 script for multiple modules

Great. MyWord does need only meta description to be awsome!

kaotik

Just can't stay away
Posted on: 2010/5/4 10:34
kaotik
kaotik (Show more)
Just can't stay away
Posts: 861
Since: 2004/2/19
#8

Re: Migrate to Mywords - 1 script for multiple modules

I've provided a meta description and keywords solution here.

bjuti

Just can't stay away
Posted on: 2010/5/4 10:52
bjuti
bjuti (Show more)
Just can't stay away
Posts: 871
Since: 2009/1/7 2
#9

Re: Migrate to Mywords - 1 script for multiple modules

Gee! Tnx! Is far as I seen it's automatic generation? Is is possible user to enter meta desc. of it's own? Eg. Every article that I wrote i do make specific meta desc enabling unique criteria for Google with keywords stiffing etc. :)

kaotik

Just can't stay away
Posted on: 2010/5/4 11:22
kaotik
kaotik (Show more)
Just can't stay away
Posts: 861
Since: 2004/2/19
#10

Re: Migrate to Mywords - 1 script for multiple modules

bjuti:
This will allow you to add custom descriptions and keywords per post. If you don't add them, the site will generate them automaticly.

open mywords/post around line 170 find:
//Trackback
if ($post->getVar('pingstatus')) {
    
$tb = new MWTrackback($xoopsConfig['sitename'], $editor->getVar('name'));
    
RMTemplate::get()->add_head(
            
$tb->rdf_autodiscover(date('r'$post->getVar('pubdate')), $post->getVar('title'), TextCleaner::getInstance()->truncate($post->content(true), 255), $post->permalink(), MWFunctions::get_url(true).$post->id(), $editor->getVar('name'))
    );
}


replace with this:
//Trackback
if ($post->getVar('pingstatus')) {
    
$tb = new MWTrackback($xoopsConfig['sitename'], $editor->getVar('name'));
    
RMTemplate::get()->add_head(
            
$tb->rdf_autodiscover(date('r'$post->getVar('pubdate')), $post->getVar('title'), TextCleaner::getInstance()->truncate($post->content(true), 255), $post->permalink(), MWFunctions::get_url(true).$post->id(), $editor->getVar('name'))
    );
}

$metaDesc=$post->get_meta('mymeta_desc',false);
$Mdesc substr($post_arr['text'], 0150);
$Mdesc=strip_tags($Mdesc);

if (empty(
$metaDesc)) {
    
$xoTheme->addMeta'meta''description'$Mdesc);
} else {
    
$xoTheme->addMeta'meta''description'$metaDesc);
}

$metaKeys=$post->get_meta('mymeta_keys',false);
if (empty(
$metaKeys)) {
    
$Mkeys=preg_replace('/s/',','$Mdesc); //replace all spaces with ,
    
$xoTheme->addMeta'meta''keywords'$Mkeys);
} else {
    
$xoTheme->addMeta'meta''keywords'$metaKeys);
}


Now edit your post and ADD these 2 custom fields:
mymeta_desc
-Used for description
mymeta_keys
-Used for keywords