samp17
Xoops DMS module docs repository, cannot upload
  • 2009/3/8 19:22

• samp17

• Just popping in

• Since: 2009/3/8 1

Hey Guys,

I am new to Xoops, and my main reason for choosing it, is I need to create a simple site, where multiple users an log in and upload their own documents, but not edit other users' documents.

I have chosen to use the Document Management System Module but cannot get it working. I have installed it properly, and get access to all of the admin features. But I cannot upload any files. This immediately makes me thinks that the repository is not set up correctly.

All of my folders currently have the highest permission setting, so can read and write, etc. I was wondering if anybody can provide me with more specific instructions on how to choose the document repository path. Also because I have written in that field in the options, I cannot find anyway to edit this path now. Which means it could be wrong and I can't change it.

Can somebody please help,

Sam

samp17
Re: Xoops DMS module docs repository, cannot upload
  • 2009/3/8 19:25

• samp17

• Just popping in

This is the error provided:

Error: Unable to move document. Ensure that the repository is available and that the web server is able to access the repository.
SP:/tmp/phporsxF6
DP:docs/1/1/1/1200001.dat

Tazman_al
  • 2009/3/8 19:43

• Tazman_al

• Just popping in

• Since: 2008/7/3 1

This is taken from the readme.txt file:
Quote:
The document repository is the location where all of the documents will be stored. The document storage path is the sub-directory that is the root of the document repository.
An example of this location is /var/dms_repository. The web server MUST have read/write permissions to this location. If the web server does not have the rights to the location of the document repository, this module will not function and you will be unable to upload documents.