chippyash
[XoopsTeam] - akitson - Module Development
  • 2007/6/11 12:25

• chippyash

• Friend of XOOPS

• Since: 2004/1/29

I'd be interested in the Team Leader role for Module Development.

What have I done?

I run the Xoobs.net site where I develop the XBS range of XOOPS mods like Modgen, MetaTags, CDM and Simple Accounts. I am also a moderator at xoops.org.

What do I bring to the table?

Although I now work as a carpenter having decided on a career change some five years ago, I used to work in mainstream IT and was a programmer, project manager and finally the European IT Director for an American bank. So basically a wealth of IT experience pertinent to the
role.

My vision

1/ to make dev.xoops.org the one stop shop to pick up modules and their updates - I think the module library should reside there.

2/ make module development easier by working hard with the documentation team to produce clear docs guiding new mod devs on the road to creating their first module.

3/ create clear development guidelines and rules.

4/ start measuring module usage. I'd like to see all modules being installed, updated and uninstalled registering their presence at dev.xoops.org so that we can track who is using what. This information can form the basis for paid for affiliation programs. We can also use this info to warn users of security holes and updates to their modules.

5 create an Assured Developer program. Will enable a module to be 'xoops accredited' by going through a QA process prior to release that ensures it conforms to development guidelines etc and behaves in a conformant fashion. This program will also help pay for dev.xoops.org

I hope this is of interest

riosoft
Re: [XoopsTeam] - akitson - Module Development
  • 2007/6/11 15:11

• riosoft

• Not too shy to talk

• Since: 2003/11/8

+1

giba
  • 2007/6/12 15:05

• giba

• Just can't stay away

• Since: 2003/4/26

Quote:

by riosoft on 2007/6/11 13:11:27

+1

Yes, equal RioSoft

debianus
  • 2007/6/12 16:02