Anonymous
[XoopsTeam] - JAVesey - Community Coordination
  • 2007/6/8 17:14

• Anonymous

• Since:

Hello,

I'm John V from Cardiff in the UK.

I'd like to "do something" to help but my developing/coding skills are zero and by design skills are pathetic

I think that "Community Coordination" is the only area where I can help. But what does it mean?

I'd like to apply for the position of "General Dogsbody and Tea-Boy", i.e. just to help out areound here and keep things running smoothly.

Although new to XOOPS (9 months only) I've been running and maintaining websites for a number of years, including admin/moderating phpbb forums (my own and others).

I'm 43 years old, married with 2 kids and work in local govt. I'm a chemist by profession currently working in environmental protection. Nothing to do with websites/xoops but it gives a hint as to the kind of guy I am, i.e. old and boring.

Gimme something to do

Anonymous
Re: [XoopsTeam] - JAVesey - Community Coordination
  • 2007/6/8 18:53

• Anonymous

• Since:

Quote:
davidl2 wrote:

.. so thank you for offering to Bleed

I offered to help around here, not play for the xoops.org rugby team

Seriously, if you guys in the know can think of omething that I might be able to do to help then I'll listen to the suggestions...... I'm here for the long haul so might as well pitch in

sailjapan

Hi. I'm Crip (aka sailjapan). Another relative XOOPS newbie, with about 3 years of running a single XOOPS based site. I'm not a programmer nor a web designer, but I've managed to tweak my site to how I want it and think that if I can do it, just about anyone else could too.

I'd like to offer some of my free time to XOOPS. I would be honoured to be considered for the role of co-Tea-Boy with John V in the Community Co-ordination department

Professional experience mainly in education, with a few years of liaising between the Japanese and English speaking sides of a small IT company. I also sail.