mobiledevlab
CBB 3.07 and XOOPS 2.0.15 - cannot add new categories/forums

I'm having trouble getting the CBB module to work with XOOPS 2.0.15

I installed everything successfully, but when I try to add a new category, all I get is a blank screen - so I cant add or edit the categories or forums.

I've turned on debugging, but there are no errors.
When I open the 'Error Console' in firefox (to view any javascript errors) I see about a dozed javascript warnings, but I dont think there is anything there that would prevent me adding categories.

I've also noticed wierd thing happening when using other modules, so I assume this problem is not limited to the CBB module.

FYI: Im using the 7Clean theme, default template set, php 4.3.8 and MySQL 4.0.18-log

I'm new to XOOPS (just installed on the weekend), so it is possible I might have stuffed up the installation (though I followed all the instructions and other modules on my site seem to work well).

Thanks in advance for any help
- Sam.

Anonymous
Re: CBB 3.07 and XOOPS 2.0.15 - cannot add new categories/forums
  • 2006/11/6 11:45

• Anonymous

• Since:

Update for the 2.015 package

The download release of 2.0.15 may have a problem with some modules, with the form.php file. download the fixed form.php - and replace the current version of /class/xoopsform/form.php with this. Once it opens right click 'save as' and select 'all files'. this will download it as a .php file ready for you to upload to your site.

mobiledevlab

Thanks,

Found a post about that fix in another forum and tried it... didnt seem to fix anything.

Im in the middle of a clean install, so I'll try it again and see how it goes.

- Sam

davidl2
  • 2006/11/6 14:17

• davidl2

• XOOPS is my life!

• Since: 2003/5/26

Make sure you've set the framework folder up correctly.

LionHeart
  • 2006/11/6 17:29

• LionHeart

• Just popping in

• Since: 2005/5/14

These are the things I'd double-check, in this order;