xxDUCKxx
Was Content - now moved on to "xcgal" problems
  • 2006/9/10 18:23

• xxDUCKxx

• Just popping in

• Since: 2006/9/9 1

I know this is probably a STUPID question, but I am going to ask anyways. I am brand new to all of this and I am trying to add content to my web page index. When someone pulls up my site, I cannot figure out how to add content or anything to the main page (BEFORE someone logs in!) I can see then content after the login, but I want to have content available before. Like a small intro to the site or something... Can ANYONE help me please??

wcrwcr
Re: Content
  • 2006/9/10 18:54

• wcrwcr

• Home away from home

• Since: 2003/12/12

Hi

You have to set up group permission in the admin part of your site.

For instance, suppose that you want your news module to be the one on your home, ok?

Then go to your admin >>groups>anonymous and grant permissions to that group to access tha mod.

Hope that helps

Swain
  • 2006/9/10 18:57

• Swain

• Not too shy to talk

• Since: 2006/6/27

Do mean like content in a block??? To do this you need to make sure your permissions are set so anonymous users can see the page. Go to the blocks area (Admin:Blaocks:List all blocks), click on edit and make sure the content is visible to all groups.

xxDUCKxx
  • 2006/9/10 19:25

• xxDUCKxx

• Just popping in

I love this gallery module, but I am having a couple problems...
First problem is in my gallery I have:
Debug Info
USER:

Array
(
[ID] => 62b95bf01db4b77046ecabbd5d80b25d
[am] => 1
[liv] => Array
(
[0] => 98
[1] => 99
[2] => 100
[3] => 101
[4] => 95
)

)

GET :

Array
(
)

Array
(
)

Does this mean there is something wrong with my install or anything? If not, how do I get rid of that text.