aprox
HTML/Static pages problems with Xoops 2.0.13.2
  • 2006/1/27 13:31

• aprox

• Just popping in

• Since: 2006/1/15

Hello,

As I am still quite new to Xoops, I figured it best to post my questions here first.

I am using XOOPS version 2.13.0.2 on a Fedora Core 4 linux system, wiht latest version of PHP and Mysql.

I have had some smaller problems up through, but all in all I am very satisfied and found some nice modules to use as well.

1) However, one of my biggest lackings at the moment is a capability to handle Static pages and/or HTML pages in such a way that it can be easily modified also by someone else than me. preferably in a way so that HTML (or other) coding is not needed. In other word, something with a WYSIWYG solution would be the best solution.

I have tried several of the modules under HTML/Static pages in the modules section, but somehow I have had major trouble getting any of them to work properly as of yet. It's not always the same problem, so difficult to identify what to do all the time, but I seem to have trouble getting a WYSIWYG editor operational and I also suspect that few or the modules are updated to suppoort 2.13.0.2 without some kind of mod'ing. I am not that experienced with PHP, so I am trying to avoid too much of that.

As of now I am trying mainly to get 1 of the 2 latest released modules to work, "content" and "edito". Those two I get unpacked and placed in the module folder (according to documentation and also the correct folders), but in the modules section of administration I only get "module file for .... not found" for both of them.

I have manually had a look at the xoops_version.php files, and also checked the owner rights as well as the access rights, but can't find a problem.

Is there an experienced XOOPS admin out there that can possibly help me with this?

2) A side issue.