Intuit
Anyone using Xoops as anarticle site?
  • 2005/9/15 20:57

• Intuit

• Just popping in

• Since: 2005/8/2 1

Anyone using XOOPS as an article site? I have another CMS for my article site below, but it has so many bugs I even considered rolling my own CMS or using Xoops. But has so much I do not need for that certain site.

I suppose the main thing is has anyone written special blocks, that for example, can be used to show all article categories, number of articles in each, most popular authors, most read articles, etc? If so it will of course save me a week or more of work since I am new to both PHP and XOOPS module creation.

Cheers,
--
I
http://www.articles4business.com - post your small business/financial/internet biz articles here to promote your site!
http://www.seductionhome.com

phppp
Re: Anyone using Xoops as anarticle site?
  • 2005/9/15 21:20

• phppp

• XOOPS Contributor

• Since: 2004/1/25

Xoops has several article management modules as well as integrated blog software.

Depends on your requirement.

wizanda
Re: Anyone using Xoops as anarticle site?
  • 2005/9/15 21:51

• wizanda

• Home away from home

• Since: 2004/3/21

I use the articles module, there is plenty of diffrent articles modules, yet I find it the easiest to use.

Good Luck

saamah
'Advanced' Articles module?
  • 2005/9/16 12:06

• saamah

• Just popping in

• Since: 2005/9/9 1

Hello,

I'm trying to use XOOPS to develop a website where people can search an MySQL database for teaching materials. Each row in the database will contain the description of the material, as well as various descriptive fields (e.g. minimum and maximum age of students, topic, etc.), both numerical and set type.