Arowana
xRoster with 2.2
  • 2005/7/18 19:51

• Arowana

• Friend of XOOPS

• Since: 2004/8/6 2

Guys and Gals

I have had xRoster reworked so many times and now once again it is throwing errors. Wondering if anyone would be willing to help me out and debug and fix the erros I am seeing.

The first one is now that the site is 2.2RC the module is not reading from the lang files.

Second one that comes and goes seems to be xgroups not defined.

Thanks for reading and helping out

Arowana
Arowana

toddherrold
Re: xRoster with 2.2

Yes, I too am having problems with xRoster and 2.2. It was working fine until I upgraded to 2.2. Now the field names weren't showing up and nothing happens when a user submits an application. I just discovered the bug tonight and worked on it for a couple of hours to no avail.

Generally speaking, I had to do massive tweaking to get xRoster to work with previous versions of Xoops. I'm not really a php coder, but Roster code has always "looked" quite a bit different than the other module code I'm used to. . .

Anyone else working on this?

Will_H
  • 2005/8/3 1:17

• Will_H

• Friend of XOOPS

• Since: 2004/10/10

oh man you guys are crying my river.... I have yet to actually get this module working 100% If the users are listed I can turn off the app... but I always feel incomplete:( I have heard everyone out there raving about this thing and I was always to bullheaded to just ask someone to do it for me. At this point though the upgrade to 2.2 has left me with a world of hurt. So please rerelease this thing for 2.2. If anyone has an error free version please share your glory. Thanks.

toddherrold

Good luck. I don't think the module is still being developed. It was a long time ago that I saw any posts on it. It's a great idea for a module, but this particular implementation is WAY too difficult to get working even 80%. . .

Arowana
  • 2005/9/11 8:02

• Arowana

• Friend of XOOPS