skyscreamer
MySQL access problem or configuration problem?
  • 2005/1/26 19:11

• skyscreamer

• Just popping in

• Since: 2005/1/24

I posted this on the newbie forum as well, because I'm quite new to this and thought that it applied to both categories.

Currently, I have installed MySQL, PHP, and Xoops. The install went off with no errors, and I can view the site from the internet as well as my intranet. I can change themes with no problem as well as install new ones not included.

However, I'm having problems with the modules and I'm not sure where the problem lies. I can install the modules, and I do not get any compiling errors, however they do not work. I try to post news, and when I submit I just get another post entry page without any actual posting occurring. I installed newbb 2.0 and when I try to create forums, it states there is a database error. I installed the web links and when I try to access the "Create Category" it just reloads the Web Links administration menu.

The only thing I can imagine is that there is either a database or file permission issue going on somewhere.

I am using:
Server 2003
IIS 6.0
php 5.0.3 installed manually
Xoops 2.0.9
MySQL 4.1.9

Any help or thoughts would be appreciated. Thanks in advance for any assistance.

mortis
Re: MySQL access problem or configuration problem?
  • 2005/2/2 22:50

• mortis

• Just popping in

• Since: 2004/8/1 1

Hi there,

I have just now tried to upgrade my PHP to PHP5.0.3 but for some reason my XOOPS stopped functioning. Do you have any great advise as to what I should do?

My setup is identical to yours:

IIS 6
PHP 5.0.3
MYSQL 4.1.9
Xoops 2.0.9.2

All was working fine after upgrading to MySQL 4.1.9 but not after upgrading the PHP. I used the installer to set it up. Maybe Im lacking part of the config??

Thanks for any help you can give me :)

jdseymour

Isn't there a patch required to use version 4.1x of MySQL?

upsadaz
  • 2005/2/5 20:10

• upsadaz

• Friend of XOOPS

• Since: 2004/2/26