netuser
Homepage
  • 2004/7/22 9:20

• netuser

• Just popping in

• Since: 2004/7/21

Hi,
how do i add a static homepage??????????

chapi
Re: Homepage
  • 2004/7/22 10:42

• chapi

• Theme Designer

• Since: 2002/1/22

What do you mean by a "static homepage"?

You can set the startmodul to "none" and add a custom block for the startpage. Maybe this is what you want?

OpMama
  • 2004/7/22 13:00

• OpMama

• Just popping in

• Since: 2004/7/22

Chapi, related question - how do I have two "module free pages" - I want a start page and a second page where I can customize the center text, have blocks on the side columns. I have a top page and module pages, I assume I need to duplicate the top page, but I'm not sure which files in the main directory that involves (sorry, total newbie!!). Be gentle in your answers, I'm VERY new to playing in code .

Thank you!

(Love Tiny Content by the way).

ajaxbr
  • 2004/7/22 14:47

• ajaxbr

• Quite a regular

• Since: 2003/10/25

Hi OpMama,
I've used the Contact Us mod to create an empty module, dubbed Anyother. It will let you create another "Top Page", like I'm doing right now athttp://www.zoologia.bio.br/xoops/modules/anyother/

jmass
  • 2004/7/22 15:01

• jmass

• Friend of XOOPS

• Since: 2003/12/18

That is how I handled the situation. I had a bare bones module that only loads a static html file. It can have submenu entries as well and worked great!

The only downside is that there is no way to edit the content via the web only at the command line or ftp.

So I switched to TinyD. It allows me to created static pages within the web interface. I can then hide the module, nad link to the static pages as needed. This is my new way to do it and I love it.

JMass

Booga
  • 2004/7/22 15:39

• Booga

• Not too shy to talk

• Since: 2003/11/29

I copied this fromhttp://www.macambridge.com/dummies/ and awesome site that is helping me tremendously. Check it out!!

Quote: