bigfanboy
My xoops went kaplooey
  • 2003/12/31 20:21

• bigfanboy

• Just popping in

• Since: 2002/7/3 2

I've been running XOOPS 2.0.3 for a while working fine, when all of a sudden my site goes dead. I added a debuggin line ot the index.php page now I get this error.

Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in /usr/local/psa/home/vhosts/toddfamilyalbum.com/httpdocs/xoops/html/kernel/configitem.php on line 286

I'm not a php coder I'm a site admin.

Can anyone help?

Thanks

Big

kevinv
Re: My xoops went kaplooey
  • 2003/12/31 20:39

• kevinv

• Friend of XOOPS

• Since: 2003/1/4 1

I wonder if the file got corrupt somehow. Have you tried replacing the file from a clean download of 2.0.3?

bigfanboy
  • 2003/12/31 22:47

• bigfanboy

• Just popping in

I've tried uploading a fresh index.php and a fresh configitem.php.

I'm also trying to upload a fresh complete copy, but ftp to my host 'globat' is going real slow and trying my patience. Also I'm not sure how I will be able to migrate my now not working site over as I have a fair amount info in the database. I'm hoping that if I point a fresh copy at the old database it should pick all the old stuff up.

the lines I added for debuggin are

ini_set('display_errors', true);
ini_set('display_errors', 1);

Can anyone point me at something else I could be doing?

Thanks

Big

bigfanboy
  • 2003/12/31 22:49

• bigfanboy

• Just popping in

I wanted to add that it takes a very long time for the errot o show. I'm wondering of the database server my host is giving me is over burdened. Anything I can do to check?

Thanks

Big

If you want to see for yourself

http://www.toddfamilyalbum.com/xoops/html/

YourHelp
  • 2003/12/31 23:26

• YourHelp

• Friend of XOOPS

• Since: 2003/6/9 6

Quote:
in /usr/local/psa/home/vhosts/toddfamilyalbum.com/httpdocs/xoops/html/kernel/configitem.php on line 286