11
AAINC
Re: Include Own Contents in Layout??
  • 2003/12/28 9:47

  • AAINC

  • Not too shy to talk

  • Posts: 121

  • Since: 2003/10/18


multimenu is sweet, adds up to four blocks.
Beautiful admin side, easy to use.
have four test blocks on my site. (for awhile)
appears to draw from style.css i guess the td#mainmenu a.menuMain. looks kinda dorky with my css file. no top border, had same prob with imenu, if i added to css to make border on all four sides, it would double on bottom/top border. as you can see in the OffSite Links (iMenu block.

12
CBlue
Re: Include Own Contents in Layout??

Quote:

AAINC wrote:
Anyone have the multiMenu mod for download?
I know it is included in the XOOPS Brasil Modules Pack v1.0 download, but I never could get it unzipped.


You can unzip the Brasil Modules Pack by using WinRar. Just do a search for WinRar in google and you'll get it's home page where you can download a trial version. I did that and it opened the Brasil Modules Pack for me.

13
AAINC
Re: Include Own Contents in Layout??
  • 2003/12/28 15:13

  • AAINC

  • Not too shy to talk

  • Posts: 121

  • Since: 2003/10/18


winrar kept saying it was corrupted, downloaded several times do not know why it would not unpack for me.
anyways multimenu download from here.
http://malaika.s31.xrea.com/modules/mydownloads/visit.php?cid=2&lid=9

14
CBlue
Re: Include Own Contents in Layout??

I don't know why either, AAINC. I have every single module from that pack unzipped on my computer. If anyone ever needs one or more of the modules in that pack, and can't get the Brasil one to unzip for them, then pm me and I will email the module to you or else put it on my server for you to download.

15
carnuke
Re: Include Own Contents in Layout??
  • 2003/12/28 17:55

  • carnuke

  • Home away from home

  • Posts: 1955

  • Since: 2003/11/5


I've just downloaded the compressed file on that link and unpacked it with win rar. There are no problems with the file or the link. Mmmm,.... try again AAINC ???

Regards Richard

16
Stewdio
Re: Include Own Contents in Layout??
  • 2003/12/28 19:02

  • Stewdio

  • Community Support Member

  • Posts: 1560

  • Since: 2003/5/7 1


when you download it again, rename it to something else. Sometimes redownloading the same file over again will not help because it uses part of your IE cache. Renaming it forces it to start over. Alternatively, maybe you can get it from another source if anyone knows where to get it from. If I had it, I would offer it up for download.

Good Luck

*edit*

I'm such a dolt. I just downloaded it, here's another link you can grab it from.http://stewdio.net/modules/multiMenu_1.12_jp_a.tar.gz

17
hui11
Re: Include Own Contents in Layout??
  • 2003/12/29 4:36

  • hui11

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 6

  • Since: 2003/12/28


anyways thanks for all your helps. i figured out the include code and got my way around. i dont have to use the freecontents and other modules to include the contents into XOOPS and i can make different blocks to catagorize my links, but then not sure if it's save or not. anyways, here's the code i used if anyone is interested in trying it out

include('mainfile.php');
include('header.php');
$xoopsOption['show_rblock'] = 1;

$page = $_GET['page'];
$ext = ".php";
$email = "your email addy for 404"; //for 404 error purpose
$includepath = "contents/";
$filepath = $includepath.$page.$ext;

if(file_exists($filepath))
{
include($filepath);
} else {
print ("<br><b>404</b><br>Sorry but this page does not exist. Click <a href=\"http://www.gamerz-place.net/xoops\">here</a> to go back to the main page. If you have any question email the webmaster <a href=\"mailto:$email\">here</a>.");
}

include('footer.php');

now i can just customized my own blocks with my own links. i just gotta save that code as a .php file (i saved it as main.php) in the XOOPS folder and create a sub subfolder, in this case contents, and just put all my content files into that folder. then in the customized blocks just used links such as main.php?page=therequestedcontent

here's my site as an example if u want to see what i meanhttp://www.gamerz-place.net/xoops/

hope this will help some of you guys out.

18
Shelia
Re: Include Own Contents in Layout??
  • 2003/12/29 5:29

  • Shelia

  • Not too shy to talk

  • Posts: 140

  • Since: 2003/6/22


hui11, this is kinda cool. One thing.........can you post an example of the code you placed in the block? Just using main.php?page=therequestedcontent doesn't seem to work for me.

Thanks

19
Stewdio
Re: Include Own Contents in Layout??
  • 2003/12/29 5:52

  • Stewdio

  • Community Support Member

  • Posts: 1560

  • Since: 2003/5/7 1


I'm going to get brave and start making my own includes so I can use external scripts. Anyway, an idea I just had based on includes is that it's possible to make your own custom error pages, something that would be really nice if it were also included in a future release of Xoops.

In the meantime, this might be a good way to experiment with custom error pages and redirects. Whee!!


20
hui11
Re: Include Own Contents in Layout??
  • 2003/12/29 5:57

  • hui11

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 6

  • Since: 2003/12/28


<table cellspacing="0" width="100%">
<tr><td><div align="center"><strong>Information</strong></div>
<img src="{X_SITEURL}themes/no00oi/images/dot.jpg"> <a href="{X_SITEURL}main.php?page=wcxstory">Story</a><br>
<br><div align="center"><strong>Files</strong></div>
<img src="{X_SITEURL}themes/no00oi/images/dot.jpg"> <a href="{X_SITEURL}main.php?page=wcxhack">Hacks</a><br>
<img src="{X_SITEURL}themes/no00oi/images/dot.jpg"> <a href="{X_SITEURL}main.php?page=wcxtools">Utilties</a><br>
<img src="{X_SITEURL}themes/no00oi/images/dot.jpg"> <a href="{X_SITEURL}main.php?page=wcxpatch">Patches</a></td>
</tr></table>

Login

Who's Online

143 user(s) are online (104 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 0


Guests: 143


more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: May 31
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits