Per4orm
Re: IPB 1.3 FINAL is out and...
  • 2003/11/24 21:20

• Per4orm

• Documentation Writer

• Since: 2003/11/14

Yeah, I can see what's bugging you, and it has been (and still is) one of the implementation issues I'm currently facing myself on one of my sites. If it's JUST a common log in you're after, I might be able to get somebody to have a look at it, though I can't promise anything. I'm not a programmer myself, but a freelance PHP developer did offer some free help on my site. I'll ask him if he's got the time to have a look at integrating the logins and profiles.

At this point, I'd just like to say that Herko was right when he closed the other thread. Things got way out of control, and there was a lot of animosity floating around... that's not what the XOOPS community is about. For my part, I'd like to appologise, and hope that everyone else involved can do the same.

Gareth

tom
  • 2003/11/24 21:36

• tom

• Friend of XOOPS

• Since: 2002/9/21

Quote:
So there is NO practical use for the built in forum. Even on a fresh installation, the built in forum is very unattractive and lacks most of the basic features and interface items mature BBs have.

OK but you said:

Quote:
I am running vB3 on most of my sites BUT what I will do is integrate IPB 1.3 when the mod is available and I will put a link to my vB3 forum called Old Forum and leave both forums running and I will ask the vB3 users to re-register on the main forum etc. etc.

Which means they would they would need to re-register that way any way, so that is very nice BUT if you chose this method, then your members would still need to re-register.

OK how about trying this approach, you want DEV's to do you VB or IPB, more than likely not going to happen so........... and please read:

contact: Catz he is the team leader for module developers or Draven who you've already met and word it like this.