Anonymous
Can somebody please help me? Block issues.
  • 2003/11/21 18:22

• Anonymous

• Since:

Hello all. I just fell in love with XOOPS and am rather new to it.

Here is the project I am working on:
http://www.politicsforum.com/home/

You see that top block on the left named Columns & Op-Eds?

I need those links to look just like the buttons in the main manue. How can I do this? I am not a coder at all but I am not afraid to edit code if instructions are given. I have installed hundreds of hacks for numerous scripts so I am fine editing if someone tells me how to do it.

Also, once I am done with the site and am ready to go live, can I just copy the whole thing and into my root? Or do I need to reconfigure things? I plan to move the forum to another dir and have XOOPS in the root. Also, how can I change the forum link to point to the vB3 forum as I do not want to use the XOOPS forum as it is too limited.

Also, how can I rename the News button to say PFC Articles & News
and the Submit News to simply Submit ?

Thanks much.

Max

P.S. That site is nowhere nearly done but once it is done the whole PFC site will run on it with the exception of the forum which will be vBulletin 3 and I may move it to another dir.

Anonymous
Re: Can somebody please help me? Block issues.
  • 2003/11/21 18:38

• Anonymous

• Since:

Oh and how do I remove this from the special section which I renamed Columns:

Quote:
Welcome to the Special Sections at Politics Forum - PoliticsForum.Com

Here you can find some cool articles that are not presented on the homepage.

johnwyp
  • 2003/11/21 18:55

• johnwyp

• Just popping in

• Since: 2003/3/20

Quote:
Oh and how do I remove this from the special section which I renamed Columns:

Go to the template set manager in your admin menu. There you can clone the entire set of template and edit your cloned set.