xoopdio
Cannot change modules name
  • 2011/9/29 10:06

• xoopdio

• Just popping in

• Since: 2011/9/27

Hi

Its a new 2.5.1 install and I get some weird behaviours I am not sure where they come from (I didn't want to open a topic for each but if moderators prefer please tell) :

First, I can't change modules names : I follow the Faq but when it says :
7- Check the new red entreies and if correct, click go again at bottom.
I have no red or any entry to check ?
The interface just says : "Check all modifications for validate" with nothing under ?

Second, avatar won't appear. As I am a newbie to xoops, Im not sure where they supposed to appear on the interface but each time I come back on the avatar menu in the "edit profile", "none" is selected. As in the avatar menu, no user uses this avatar - for those who saw my previous post on avaman ( Xoops forum ), both way (module or official) to insert them in the database do insert them but it won't stuck ?

I got the feeling the 2 problems are related as but I really don't know where to look.

Thank you

zyspec
Re: Cannot change modules name
  • 2011/9/29 12:48

• zyspec

• Module Developer

• Since: 2004/9/21

xoopdio,

The first problem with changing the module name appears to be a re-occurrance of bughttp://sourceforge.net/tracker/?func=detail&aid=3249802&group_id=41586&atid=430840. The developers believe this has been fixed in the 2.5.2 RC release. Hopefully they're right and once it is ready for production you'll be able to verify that it works for you. If you need this 'immediately' for a production site I'd recommend you go back to a 2.4.x release until the 2.5.2 version is released.

I believe the avatar problem has also been fixed in the 2.5.2 release - it was reported in the SourceForge bug tracker athttp://sourceforge.net/tracker/?func=detail&aid=3403568&group_id=41586&atid=430840

Hope this helps.

redheadedrod