Mamba
Re: What a ranker!
  • 2010/5/25 18:24

• Mamba

• Since: 2004/4/23

Quote:
I will like to sincerely apologize to anyone that may have felt that I am attacking them, or who may have found my questions or long posts annoying, but I am trying to help by trying to bring about clarity by asking questions in a respectful manner because that is what my area of work is. I am not a developer, nor a theme designer, and I am here because I use xoops for my website and I love it.

Trying to help in whatever little way I can

No offense taken, since your question were, as you said, stated in a respectful manner. All of us here on this forums will not always agree on everything, but as long as we're respectful of each other, we'll be able to move forward and continue to work together.

But I would like to challenge you and every other "user" here - please get involved! Move from "user" to "contributor". As I always say - each of us can do it in so many different ways: coding, designing, writing documentation, donating money, or just hiring somebody to do something for XOOPS. If somebody doesn't have the time to do it himself, please hire a writer to document a module for us. Or pay a developer to write a missing feature. Or hire a translator to do a release in a local language.

So many different ways, so many different opportunities!!!

Please get involved & contribute - don't stand just on the sidelines! We need your active help and we need your active involvement! From each and every one of you!!!
Support XOOPS => DONATE
Use 2.5.10 | Docs | Modules | Bugs

joel
Re: What a clunker!
  • 2010/5/25 18:27

• joel

• Just popping in

• Since: 2010/5/13

I heard rumours that 3.0 is the "Duke Nukem Forever" in the world of open source cms.

Perhaps DJ's vision of 3.0 are not my visions. The chance of having something included I like, would be way higher if more people were working on this branch.

I know that this is unpopular: