GlowPlates
Database server lost PLEASE help
  • 2008/6/13 2:20

• GlowPlates

• Just popping in

• Since: 2008/5/14

ok this is the deal i backed up my website but i do not think it backedup my database. i have alot of files and such were i backed it up but not sure what folder the database might be in if any???? anyway the hosting company i used was hacked and the database was lost i have all the other files for my site but no database any ideas plaese help as i did not do this website and i am new to xoops
HEEEEEELP

also when i go to the site all it says is

This page cannot be displayed due to an internal error.

You can provide the following information to the administrators of this site to help them solve the problem:

Error: Unable to connect to database

or do i reinstall the XOOPS and then i can add my files that i downlaoded?

thanks
will pay to get me going

kerkyra
Re: Database server lost PLEASE help
  • 2008/6/13 7:42

• kerkyra

• Just can't stay away

• Since: 2005/2/14

check the username and password of your db mate! seems that they have been changed. XOOPS gives that error when there is a problem with the db connection so have a look at those settings.
www.guidemap.gr - Beta is out...

Yurdal
  • 2008/6/13 8:39

• Yurdal

• Friend of XOOPS

• Since: 2005/3/27

when the database is lost than you have a serious problem.
Reinstalling wouldt help, only a clean XOOPS install is what you will see.
Try to find a backup of your DB

stefan88
  • 2008/6/13 10:45

• stefan88

• Community Support Member

• Since: 2004/9/20

It may still worth contacting your hosting company and ask if they have an older backup. Some providers do routinely backups and keep them for some time, so even if you don't do, they have. My hosting provider have a weekly backup for example.

When you did backup, how you did it?
by ftp - copy all files to local hard drive;
by XOOPS module like back pack;
by hosting company control panel?

GlowPlates
  • 2008/6/14 2:17

• GlowPlates