mackingspain
Fatal Error in edituser.php

Greetings -

I am using Formulize to add necessary fields to user registration on a new site. After creating a simple registration form (consists of 7 text or select boxes, none of the select boxes are linked to other forms) I get the following error when I select 'Edit User':

Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in /usr/home/zaviation/www/htdocs/modules/formulize/include/formdisplay.php on line 1331

the line in question is this:

$value = $myts->undoHtmlSpecialChars($value);

I'm relatively new to PHP so this is the barest of clues. From poking around on forums it appears to have something to do with the text sanitizer, but knowing what to actually do with it is beyond me.

Anyway, the error occurs at the webmaster level and at the registered user level (I can create an account just fine with the reg code). I have tried the following -

* checking access permission to the form (Webmasters have all rights, Reg. users can view_form, add_own_entry, update_own_entry, delete_own_entry)

* updating the Formulize module (using 2.2RC1) after my form was created. I am using the Regcodes module version 2.2RC1 so that I can add fields to registration. I have Pageworks and I-Menu installed as well but have not created any templates or menus yet.

My hunch is that the solution is a simple one, but I've been stuck on this one for a day now. Does anybody see what I'm missing?

- John M.

Website URL:
http://zaviation.com

XOOPS Version:
XOOPS 2.0.15

XOOPS Theme:

XOOPS Template Set:

PHP Version:

MySQL Version:

Server Software:
Apache/1.3.37 (Unix) FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 mod_ssl/2.8.28 OpenSSL/0.9.7i

User's Browser:
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8.0.8) Gecko/20061025 Firefox/1.5.0.8

JCDunnart
Re: Fatal Error in Formulize 2.2RC1 module
  • 2006/11/15 19:58

• JCDunnart

• Not too shy to talk

• Since: 2006/7/1 5