xoops forums

twisterdude

Just popping in
Posted on: 2006/7/14 8:35
twisterdude
twisterdude (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 6
Since: 2006/7/14
#1

Xoops Chat problem

When I load XOOPS chat it says module not found. Does that mean I need a database or what?

birdseed

Just popping in
Posted on: 2006/7/14 8:57
birdseed
birdseed (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 59
Since: 2005/2/26
#2

Re: i have a problem with my xoops chat do i need a database

Hi

you need a MySQL database for xoops, with or without chat.

greetings
birdseed

davidl2

XOOPS is my life!
Posted on: 2006/7/14 8:57
davidl2
davidl2 (Show more)
XOOPS is my life!
Posts: 4843
Since: 2003/5/26
#3

Re: i have a problem with my xoops chat do i need a database

Can you supply a link to the module please?

twisterdude

Just popping in
Posted on: 2006/7/14 9:08
twisterdude
twisterdude (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 6
Since: 2006/7/14
#4

Re: i have a problem with my xoops chat do i need a database

wat d u mean

davidl2

XOOPS is my life!
Posted on: 2006/7/14 9:12
davidl2
davidl2 (Show more)
XOOPS is my life!
Posts: 4843
Since: 2003/5/26
#5

Re: i have a problem with my xoops chat do i need a database

Which module are you reffering to?

twisterdude

Just popping in
Posted on: 2006/7/14 9:18
twisterdude
twisterdude (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 6
Since: 2006/7/14
#6

Re: i have a problem with my xoops chat do i need a database

iv got the sql database but it still not working it is XOOPS chat 1.5

twisterdude

Just popping in
Posted on: 2006/7/14 9:25
twisterdude
twisterdude (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 6
Since: 2006/7/14
#7

Re: i have a problem with my xoops chat do i need a database

(deleted - as database information is not a good idea to put on a public forum - davidl2)

davidl2

XOOPS is my life!
Posted on: 2006/7/14 10:43
davidl2
davidl2 (Show more)
XOOPS is my life!
Posts: 4843
Since: 2003/5/26
#8

Re: i have a problem with my xoops chat do i need a database

Please be patient... some people are answering while at work, may be in a different time zone - or perhaps haven't even had chance to look at the post.

Right: Module not found?

Have you checked and followed this FAQ yet?

twisterdude

Just popping in
Posted on: 2006/7/14 12:46
twisterdude
twisterdude (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 6
Since: 2006/7/14
#9

Re: i have a problem with my xoops chat do i need a database

no error could not connect to the page you are trying to reach is the message

twisterdude

Just popping in
Posted on: 2006/7/15 3:58
twisterdude
twisterdude (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 6
Since: 2006/7/14
#10

Re: i have a problem with my xoops chat do i need a database

will someone help me please