javier
Very extrange xoops problem, can´t enter in any module categorys, is not a permission problem.
  • 2006/7/9 22:50

• javier

• Not too shy to talk

• Since: 2002/8/6 1

Hi,
I use XOOPS since the first versions, im not a newbie, its not a permission problem, or installation problem and its not problem of my pc firewall.

The past days my hosting move one of my XOOPS sites to other server, since that movement, i can´t enter in:

xcgallery: it show the index fine, but not enter in CATEGORIES and load the index of xcgal again (without redirect msg)
and other times it show "category no exist"

mydownloads: the same thing, it show the index fine but can´t enter in categories.

myalbum: the same problem

newbb: show the index and the latest replys fine, but when you want enter in a message or in a forum it show "error: forum not selected"

The MySQL db and the ftp contents are fine, i already check that.

------
i thought can be a referer problem, them i try to make the same things in other of my XOOPS sites, and my other site work fine,
sincerely i not understand what can be the problem, the problematic site is online since 4 years ago and never had problems before.
Basicaly i CAN´T enter in any category o subcategory in ALL the modules, the problem is with all the modules.

Would be a server problem?
the site working fine its in a diferent server.

Bender
Re: Very extrange xoops problem, can´t enter in any module categorys, is not a permission problem.
  • 2006/7/10 0:46

• Bender

• Home away from home

• Since: 2003/3/10

Hi Javier thats indeed odd.

I personally would first create a subdomain on that server and install a fresh XOOPS of that version and one or two of the mentioned modules there to see if it can be reproduced or if its limited to the copied site.

by the way mentioniong versions:

What Xoops, php, sql .... (the usual stuff) are you running on that server?

Is it MySQL 5.x? (double index problem mentioned some times in the past maybe?)