1
bennyriang
Can't reach administrator link with administrator login
  • 2006/7/5 5:19

  • bennyriang

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 8

  • Since: 2006/7/5 2


i am newbie for xoops, also can be say as no hav any knownledge about php, apache, mysql... and also never try to create a website for myselves before...

currently i been giving a domain name from someone and ask me to help he create a website for it...

thus i choose a open course software to do the job - xoops

i have follow the installation guide for install php, apache and also MySQL which is a requirement for install xoops. ( i using a software call wamp server, inside of it have : Apache 2.0.58, PHP 5.1.4 + PECL, SQLitemanager, MySQL 5.0.22, Phpmyadmin )

then after i copy the contain in the htdos ( xoops-2.0.14) to the c:\wamp\www ( root directory) i can do my installation already...

but when i try to login as administrator by using the administrator username and password it said
Quote:
The page cannot be displayed
The page you are looking for is currently unavailable. The Web site might be experiencing technical difficulties, or you may need to adjust your browser settings.


i have try to recreate the administrator username, password even the database again and again but still have the same problem.

i did see the " this is the first time you login...." thing pop up from the screen...

anyone please trown a light to me .... thanks

from sincerely;
bennyriang

2
bennyriang
One more thing...
  • 2006/7/5 6:00

  • bennyriang

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 8

  • Since: 2006/7/5 2


when i using the administrator username and password it link to this following link
http://www.tbh.com.my/user.php

and the contain is
Quote:
The page cannot be displayed
The page you are looking for is currently unavailable. The Web site might be experiencing technical difficulties, or you may need to adjust your browser settings.


please let me known why...

3
bennyriang
finally... i can enter the administrator site but....
  • 2006/7/5 7:27

  • bennyriang

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 8

  • Since: 2006/7/5 2


this is what is get from the administrator site...

Quote:

Home Page
User Actions
View Account Edit Account Notifications Logout Administration

User Menu
View Account Edit Account Notifications Logout Administration Menu
Main Menu
Home

Powered by XOOPS 2.2.4 © 2001-2006 The XOOPS Project
Notice [PHP]: Object of class XoopsUser could not be converted to int in file C:\wamp\www\class\theme.php line 442



i can't click those link there.... i not know why, so i try to reopen the same link by IE and also firefox... but still the same issue popup... even i can click the administration menu, it show again Quote:
The page cannot be displayed


any answer??? ( now i changing to use the XOOPS 2.3)

4
bennyriang
i found the problem already...but how?
  • 2006/7/5 9:37

  • bennyriang

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 8

  • Since: 2006/7/5 2


i realize that the xoops/htdocs file i haven upload to my site something like ftp.xxxcom.my

so when i try to access those pages, administration menu i only can be done by localhost/admin.php

can anybody teach me how to make www.xxx.com.my/admin.php available to use? and also how to access files by uploaded from my web site.

how i do that...

5
Jan304
Re: i found the problem already...but how?
  • 2006/7/5 12:12

  • Jan304

  • Official Support Member

  • Posts: 520

  • Since: 2002/3/31


I'm not sure, but have you find out the source of your problem and now asking how to fix?

The paths that XOOPS uses are defined in mainfile.php. Open it and change XOOPS_URL.

Succes!
Oracle: I'd ask you to sit down, but, you're not going to anyway. And don't worry about the vase.
Neo: What vase?
[Neo turns to look for a vase, and as he does, he knocks over a vase of flowers, which shatters on the floor.]
Oracle: That vase.
Neo:...

6
jensclas
Re: i found the problem already...but how?

As a newbie you might find the following reources especially useful:
1. Documentation - linked on the left. Specifically the administration manual
2. The FAQ section - linked on the left - specifically the secions on gloassary, beginners first steps, modules, blocks and themes. There are links to visual tutorials here.
3. The search function on the top right.
Please check also the read B4U post link below if you have problems.

There is a good installation tutorial here for versions up to XOOPS 2.0.13...but it does cover the installation wizard...The other visual tutorials are excellent for those who are struggling. HTH

7
bennyriang
em....
  • 2006/7/6 2:00

  • bennyriang

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 8

  • Since: 2006/7/5 2


thank for reponse
the xoops_url is link to my site correctly
http://www.xxx.com.my

here mr problem, when i key-in http://localhost it link to a page asking for user login. after i key-in the administrator username and password it link to http://www.xxx.com.my/user.php, but it say this page can't be displayed.. if i use firefox it say server not found...

but if i change the www.xxx.com.my to localhost it can show the administration page already...

i find and also read some of article at f&q, forum... but seem like no one have similier problem to me...

any suggestion? or advice? i try to follow the XOOPS 2.2 Installation Tutorial now...

8
bennyriang
haven upload the xoops/htdoc to www.xxx.com.my
  • 2006/7/6 2:27

  • bennyriang

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 8

  • Since: 2006/7/5 2


i notice that in the turtorial it install the XOOPS by http://yoursite/install/index.php

but i install by http://localhost/install/index.php

so.. how can i transfer the xoops/htdoc file to mysite???
i read some o the help but i still bler bler....

please teach me about this... some how it related to ftp, right? need any type of software?

9
bennyriang
how upload the xoops/htdoc to www.xxx.com.my
  • 2006/7/6 3:03

  • bennyriang

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 8

  • Since: 2006/7/5 2


i found this in one of the ftp forum...

Quote:

All FTP programs have one thing in common. They require 3 pieces of information to log on to any server.
1. The path which is http://username.bizhat.com
2. Your username (you would have received this with your initial e-mail from BizHat.com)
3. Your Password (you would have received this with your initial e-mail from BizHat.com)


the BizHat.com is like my com.my right? since my website is http://www.xxx.com.my (xxx is refer to my username)

if that so, mean i hav to find the username and password given by com.my if i want to upload the xoops/htdoc to my site, right?

10
jensclas
Re: how upload the xoops/htdoc to www.xxx.com.my

Quote:
f that so, mean i hav to find the username and password given by com.my if i want to upload the xoops/htdoc to my site, right?


yes..they must be the same...When you open an account with a host they should have given you this information. If your Domain name is new it can also take a few days to 'resolve' - meaning 'work' at your host server. Ask your host to resend you the information if you have lost it.

Another tip for you with regard to us being able to understand each other...what is your native language? Click the 'local support' link on the left and you might find a support site that uses your native langage.

Login

Username:
Password:

Lost Password? Register now!

Who's Online

87 user(s) are online (52 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 0


Guests: 87


more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: Nov 30
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits