krooga
Xoops login problems (was: Bad day today - Look in)
  • 2006/4/30 22:40

• krooga

• Just popping in

• Since: 2003/4/29

Hello guys,
I'm not having any luck today...
First i've not been able to post here, been getting an error, hope that this message will go through !

I spent 5 hours setting up a new XOOPS as my old one seemed to have died and I figured it would be easier to set up a new one.

So I set it up, everything is superb, i'm about to call it a day, when I try to login and realise that it doesnt work... When using the side block login nothing happens ! I have to go through the user.php page to login sucessfully...

Once in, I click to access the admin menu, and a window pops up saying that this is my first time in the control panel... So I click submit, and nothing, I am sent back to this same page...

Any idea guys ? Your help would be muchly appreciated !

Please help me out here, i'm totally stuck...

Sam

[size=x-small][edit by Bender] Oh and please use meaningfull topics. Usually yields better results also.[/size]

Bender
Re: Bad day today - Look in
  • 2006/4/30 22:41

• Bender

• Home away from home

• Since: 2003/3/10

Write permissions on cache folder?
Sorry, this signature is experiencing technical difficulties. We will return you to the sheduled signature as soon as possible ...

msdana
  • 2006/4/30 22:42

• msdana

• Just can't stay away

• Since: 2005/12/11

Hi Sam,

Tell us what version of XOOPS you are using along with PHP & MySQL version. We can then try to help your bad day get better
[size=x-small]If God is watching us, the least we can do is be entertaining.[/size]
Graphic Worx : Xoops Themes

krooga
  • 2006/4/30 23:00

• krooga

• Just popping in

• Since: 2003/4/29

Hey guys,
Thanks for your support, deeply appreciated !

In reply to your suggestions, I have tried chmoding the cache folder to 444 and 777 but with no luck...