DriedGraze
My first attempt...
  • 2006/3/24 1:56

• DriedGraze

• Just popping in

• Since: 2006/3/21

I'd never profess to being a code toad and so it was rather refreshing to discover Xoops. This is my first attempt and still a work in progress so please be gentle. I am only just beginning to add content so it's not very exciting yet but feel free to have a poke around and even sign up!

www.bringbackducking.com

rabideau
Re: My first attempt...
  • 2006/3/24 2:29

• rabideau

• Home away from home

• Since: 2003/4/25

Looks like you're making good progress! Enjoy!
Pax vobiscum,
...mark

may the road rise to meet your feet!

http://treemagic.org

menochi
  • 2006/3/24 4:36

• menochi

• Friend of XOOPS

• Since: 2003/12/28

Nice site. As a first attemp ... GOOD !

I am missing a simple (but nice)selfexplaining FIRST PAGE as the homepage. The contactmod should be open for all. (I think so )
in valid code we trust

DriedGraze
  • 2006/3/24 9:52

• DriedGraze

• Just popping in

Thanks, there's nothing really special about it but the fact I installed it and uploaded separate modules and themes AND got them working is a minor triumph for me

I was actually wondering about a 'home page'. How do I manage that rather than being directed straight to news or forum?

Also, I thought the 'Contact Us' block should show up with all the other blocks but it's not there! Should I be looking somewhere else in order to change who views it?

bb2120
  • 2006/3/24 14:16

• bb2120

• Not too shy to talk

• Since: 2005/7/6 1

Well done DriedGraze - your fist XOOPS site is a loadbetter than my first site!

Any chance you could tell the name of the font that you use in your logo?

help appreciated

bb2120

DriedGraze
  • 2006/3/24 14:27

• DriedGraze

• Just popping in

Quote:

bb2120 wrote:
Well done DriedGraze - your fist XOOPS site is a loadbetter than my first site!

Any chance you could tell the name of the font that you use in your logo?

help appreciated

bb2120