Quest
Which one darn it!
  • 2006/3/6 22:36

• Quest

• Friend of XOOPS

• Since: 2005/11/19

I am running the XOOPS 2.2.4 version. I had the 2.0.13.2 version several months ago but updated to the 2.2.3 then the 2.2.4 because that is what it seemed was the latest and greatest. So far things seem to be okay with the 2.2.4 version but I am actually new to all this so I really wouldn't know either way, especially the way things have been going.
When I first updated I went to the length at the top of the xoops.org home page which said to get the latest version of xoops. The page, information etc are in know way what they are today.
Today I find out I shouldn't have updated to the at that time so called latest and greatest XOOPS version. I come to xoops.org because all indications are that is where I am supposed to come for support in english.
All frustrations asside I really don't know what to do now! I have devoted many hours, days, weeks, months etc only to find out today that the darn thing isn't the right one.
I am running XOOPS 2.2.4. Do I need to go back to 2.0.13.2? I am so #OOPS# confused right now I don't even know what to aksd;flakjdfkdf ask anymore!

Quest

davidl2
Re: Which one darn it!
  • 2006/3/6 22:55

• davidl2

• XOOPS is my life!

• Since: 2003/5/26

2.2.X will be supported with updates etc and will be able to update to 2.4 when released. (Although you will not be able to update to 2.3)

If your site is working fine, and you're happy with it, then stick with it.

Jharis
  • 2006/3/7 0:18

• Jharis

• Just can't stay away

• Since: 2005/2/13

Quest,

david is correct.

You don't need to do a thing at this time. Matter of fact I would continue to work on your site and enjoy. There is nothing wrong with the 2.2.X line of code. When 2.4 is ready you can decide at that time to upgrade or not.

I would stick with modules that are actively being developed by those working toward 2.4 code such as those produced by herve & smartfactory.

don (el paso)