nutts
new site, built on Xoops.
  • 2005/12/5 22:05

• nutts

• Just popping in

• Since: 2005/11/27

I am new to this scene, and i would realy like to have some feedback on what you all think of my site.
It is new, so it might need some tuning here and there.
I stil havent figured out the contact link yet, and som other stuff. Please visit my site, register to see it all.
You must register to join the chat and watch the photos.
I will not spam your mail if you register.

I hope its ok to post this here ?

Goober
Re: new site, built on Xoops.
  • 2005/12/6 0:07

• Goober

• Not too shy to talk

• Since: 2003/3/30

Looks Great! Pat yourself on the back!

Couple of things I noticed:

Title Text for "home" "help" and "contact" (when you put your mouse over them)

Help is 404 - points to xoopsfaq module

Both can be corrected in the theme.html

Again, good job!
Dispelling the Mystical belief of Web Standards and tableless CSS.
Nobody gets excited about the tools used to build a house, people get excited about how the house looks and performs

nutts
  • 2005/12/6 8:57

• nutts

• Just popping in

Thanx for the feedback, ill try to fix the problems u noticed. Always a good help to have someone brows the site.

Again, thanx for the help...

nutts
  • 2005/12/6 20:35

• nutts

• Just popping in

Title Text for "home" "help" and "contact" (when you put your mouse over them), shows up correct in Opera browser, but is strange in Microsoft internett explorer...

Anyone know why ?

Arowana
  • 2005/12/6 21:48

• Arowana

• Friend of XOOPS

• Since: 2004/8/6 2

upper right hand corner and next time if you are aimming towards adult content please make users aware of it before you ask them to go to your site.

You might want to set your site to Restircted or at least 14 Years to keep the children out. you can do this by login as admin, go to administration menu, Prefs, System, Meta tags and footer
Arowana

Goober
  • 2005/12/6 22:21

• Goober

• Not too shy to talk