1dell777
Teamspeak issues
  • 2005/10/4 6:09

• 1dell777

• Just popping in

• Since: 2005/10/4

Greetings everyone. I really need help with this module. I am a amateur at this stuff and the instructions to this module make no sense to me. I don't know anything about point to my database. What does that mean? I am getting an error "unable to connect to database. How do I get this thing to connect to my database and what is my database? I was thinking MySQL and I created a database just for teamspeak then typed the name of the database in between the quotes in the config.php file. But that didn't work. Should I type in the location minus the root?

I have no idea what I am doing but I can't wait to get this thing working.

What is this talking about when it says my I.P. number. Why does it need my I.P.? Am I supposed to be running this off of my computer? I am just so confused.

Thanks to anyone who can help.

1dell777
Re: Teamspeak issues
  • 2005/10/5 16:40

• 1dell777

• Just popping in

• Since: 2005/10/4

46 times this post has been read and no one knows how to do this?

gediminasbyt

I have never used Teamspeak before is this a module? Still I would assume that this is somehow related to the database.

If this is a module:

First of all when you installed XOOPS you had to give some info about MySQL database. Look in {xoopsroot}/mainfile.php and get that info if you don't remember.

Now, I assume you had to create a database for Teamspeak (if this is a case) if you created then try getting info about teamspeak database. Most of the time 'localhost' for database location works fine.

In order to give you some info we have to get more info from you. "Help i can't instal this blah blah blah" is not enough.

XOOPS Version:
Module Name/Version:
PHP Version:
MySQL Version:
Web Server Software (Apache/IIS/Other):
Operating System:
Theme you are using:
PHP Debug Messages:
MySQL Debug Messages:
Smarty Debug Messages:
A full description of the issue:

Gediminas