Howto's
  • 2005/8/10 7:40

• Graviton

• Just popping in

• Since: 2005/8/10

Hi,

I am completely new to PHP, have a little bit of knowledge
about MySQL and some HTML.
I want to use XOOPS but I cannot find many helps, just found one about blocks which is good but nothing else, not even on the XOOPS website due to the hacking of the website.
I cannot even get a simple image uploaded and things like that, I am probably completely misusing the software.
And also I have the latest version but that is without modules?
So I am not going to find any helps on that version I guess.
All this is very confusing for me lol.

Any help plz,

I want my website to go online in less then a week with this software.

bluenova
Re: Howtos

The FAQ has a large amount of help and searching the forums will normally produce results as most questions have been asked in the past at some point. If you really can't find what you need just ask on the forum, and people will be more than happy to help.

Xoops 2.2 does not come with modules (apart from PM and Profiles) You can find a whole host of modules in the repository, and if you want to try some out to find out whats best for you, take a look at the site in my signature.

carnuke
Re: Howto's
  • 2005/8/10 8:08

• carnuke

• Home away from home

• Since: 2003/11/5

hellow graviton and welcome to XOOPS

I suggest you look in the FAQ section first. WE are still in process of recovering the docs site, so many documents are still missing. You can also find some documentation HERE which covers many basics.

Hope this helps.

Richard
http://houseofstrauss.co.uk Resource for alternative health and holistic lifestyle
search xoops

Graviton
  • 2005/8/13 17:31

• Graviton

• Just popping in

• Since: 2005/8/10

Thx guys

mperdue
  • 2005/8/16 14:43

• mperdue

• Just popping in

• Since: 2005/8/16

I've tried downloading some of the documentation at the link provided but all I get is the following message...

Quote: