finchwizard
AMS Module Problem
  • 2004/12/13 11:44

• finchwizard

• Just popping in

• Since: 2004/12/1

Hey people,

I'm new to Xoops, although I'm not that new to CMS's etc.

I just installed the AMS module, very very excited that it's finally out.

I installed it, Clicked Submit article, went along, filled out an article, then I went to the backend, to the AMS section, looked for my article, and I couldn't find it anywhere.

So I went back to the main page, clicked on Articles, and it gives me a blank page, nothing on it, nothing what so ever.

Any ideas?

Any help would be appreciated.

~Finchwizard~

intel352
Re: AMS Module Problem
  • 2004/12/13 12:43

• intel352

• Module Developer

• Since: 2003/11/23

have you set permissions?

finchwizard
  • 2004/12/13 21:55

• finchwizard

• Just popping in

• Since: 2004/12/1

Yes, I tried all different types of permissions, both within XOOPS and on the actual folder permissions on the server.

I'll remove it and try again today sometime.

brash
  • 2004/12/13 22:36

• brash

• Friend of XOOPS

• Since: 2003/4/10

Quote:

finchwizard wrote:
Yes, I tried all different types of permissions, both within XOOPS and on the actual folder permissions on the server.

I'll remove it and try again today sometime.

AMS uses the same permissions system as News 1.2. Have you set your permissions within AMS? Also, have you created a topic? You'll need to create a topic before submitting otherwise you'll get behaviour similar to what you are getting.

Lance_
  • 2004/12/13 23:50

• Lance_

• Home away from home

• Since: 2004/1/12

If I may piggyback here.

I've created a Parent Topic, a subtopic, and a subsubtopic. When submitting an article, I do not have access to the subsubtopic.

The strange part is that they all appear fine in the topics manager.

Topic
---Subtopic
------Subsubtopic

brash
  • 2004/12/14 0:51

• brash

• Friend of XOOPS

• Since: 2003/4/10