JCash JCash
  • Just popping in
  • Just popping in
  • Joined: 2011/2/22 17:49
  • Group: Registered Users
  • Posts: 66
  • Posted on: 2011/10/17 19:23
Default avatar, link to update into edituser.php #1
Not exactly a bug, but into www/ edituser.php, it would be nicer if you replace

$avatar_selected in_array($avatar_selectedarray_keys($avatar_list)) ? $avatar_selected "blank.gif";

By :
$avatar_selected in_array($avatar_selectedarray_keys($avatar_list)) ? $avatar_selected "../uploads/avatars/blank.gif";
JCash JCash
  • Just popping in
  • Just popping in
  • Joined: 2011/2/22 17:49
  • Group: Registered Users
  • Posts: 66
  • Posted on: 2011/10/17 20:00
Re: Default avatar, link to update into edituser.php #2
In fact, there is a bug with drop list. If you choose [none], you choose
> default avatar (www /uploads/ avatars/ blank.gif
> and not a real blank one (www/ images/ blank.gif) as displayed

... I may be wrong, it is late
trabis trabis
  • Core Developer
  • Core Developer
  • Joined: 2006/9/1 14:10
  • From Portugal
  • Group: Webmaster Registered Users
  • Posts: 2253
  • Posted on: 2011/10/18 8:49
Re: Default avatar, link to update into edituser.php #3
@jcash, it nos really a bug, it is the developer intention to have this behavior.

Maybe avatars/blank.gif should be really empty and we should use avatar/default.gif and give the admin the option to choose default user avatar(blank.gif or default.gif).
How to effectively post a question in the Xoops forums? - Read here...
Design by: XOOPS UI/UX Team