xoops forums

iLuc

Just popping in
Posted on: 2010/10/24 14:31
iLuc
iLuc (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 47
Since: 2009/6/5 2
#21

Re: XOOPS 2.5 RC - Testing and Bug Report

Good evening,
I test XOOPS 2.5 RC on my Mac with MAMP.

Until then, no major bug encountered.

By cons, there is a concern,
that already exist. Who I think deserves to be solved "for referencing.

When active the cache on a module.
(Preferences)

The title page (no cache)
"I sell a car - my Xoops site"

Cache enabled:
"Module name - my Xoops site"

All pages of a module with "cache enabled"
are identical. "Module name - my Xoops site"

What is harmful for a good SEO.
And therefore, the use of the cache is obsolete. (To avoid).

Sympathetically

iLuc

jimmyx

Quite a regular
Posted on: 2010/10/25 0:41
jimmyx
jimmyx (Show more)
Quite a regular
Posts: 338
Since: 2007/7/17
#22

Re: XOOPS 2.5 RC - Testing and Bug Report

2.5RC 2

suico theme

firefox 3.6

Resized Image

jimmyx

Quite a regular
Posted on: 2010/10/25 1:01
jimmyx
jimmyx (Show more)
Quite a regular
Posts: 338
Since: 2007/7/17
#23

Re: XOOPS 2.5 RC - Testing and Bug Report

missing rank image after editing exisiting rank

kris_fr

Theme Designer
Posted on: 2010/10/25 5:17
kris_fr
kris_fr (Show more)
Theme Designer
Posts: 1009
Since: 2005/12/30
#24

Re: XOOPS 2.5 RC - Testing and Bug Report

@ jimmyx : for suico theme, no problem for me with firefox 3.6.11
cleaning xoops cache and browser ?

ForMusS

Core Developer
Posted on: 2010/10/25 5:39
ForMusS
ForMusS (Show more)
Core Developer
Posts: 146
Since: 2007/10/19
#25

Re: XOOPS 2.5 RC - Testing and Bug Report

User rank bug is done in SVN
Thanks

jimmyx

Quite a regular
Posted on: 2010/10/27 5:33
jimmyx
jimmyx (Show more)
Quite a regular
Posts: 338
Since: 2007/7/17
#26

Re: XOOPS 2.5 RC - Testing and Bug Report

Quote:

kris_fr wrote:
@ jimmyx : for suico theme, no problem for me with firefox 3.6.11
cleaning xoops cache and browser ?



xoops and browser cache cleared
Im using FF 3.64

i try upgrade later If it solve the prblm