« 1 2 (3)
iLuc iLuc
  • Just popping in
  • Just popping in
  • Joined: 2009/6/5 20:46
  • From France
  • Group: Registered Users
  • Posts: 47
  • Posted on: 2010/10/24 14:31
Re: XOOPS 2.5 RC - Testing and Bug Report #21
Good evening,
I test XOOPS 2.5 RC on my Mac with MAMP.

Until then, no major bug encountered.

By cons, there is a concern,
that already exist. Who I think deserves to be solved "for referencing.

When active the cache on a module.
(Preferences)

The title page (no cache)
"I sell a car - my Xoops site"

Cache enabled:
"Module name - my Xoops site"

All pages of a module with "cache enabled"
are identical. "Module name - my Xoops site"

What is harmful for a good SEO.
And therefore, the use of the cache is obsolete. (To avoid).

Sympathetically

iLuc
jimmyx jimmyx
  • Quite a regular
  • Quite a regular
  • Joined: 2007/7/17 22:35
  • Group: Registered Users
  • Posts: 338
  • Posted on: 2010/10/25 0:41
Re: XOOPS 2.5 RC - Testing and Bug Report #22
2.5RC 2

suico theme

firefox 3.6

Resized Image
jimmyx jimmyx
  • Quite a regular
  • Quite a regular
  • Joined: 2007/7/17 22:35
  • Group: Registered Users
  • Posts: 338
  • Posted on: 2010/10/25 1:01
Re: XOOPS 2.5 RC - Testing and Bug Report #23
missing rank image after editing exisiting rank
kris_fr kris_fr
  • Theme Designer
  • Theme Designer
  • Joined: 2005/12/30 19:15
  • From Bretagne
  • Group: Registered Users
  • Posts: 1009
  • Posted on: 2010/10/25 5:17
Re: XOOPS 2.5 RC - Testing and Bug Report #24
@ jimmyx : for suico theme, no problem for me with firefox 3.6.11
cleaning xoops cache and browser ?
ForMusS ForMusS
  • Core Developer
  • Core Developer
  • Joined: 2007/10/19 4:43
  • From France
  • Group: Registered Users
  • Posts: 146
  • Posted on: 2010/10/25 5:39
Re: XOOPS 2.5 RC - Testing and Bug Report #25
User rank bug is done in SVN
Thanks
jimmyx jimmyx
  • Quite a regular
  • Quite a regular
  • Joined: 2007/7/17 22:35
  • Group: Registered Users
  • Posts: 338
  • Posted on: 2010/10/27 5:33
Re: XOOPS 2.5 RC - Testing and Bug Report #26
Quote:

kris_fr wrote:
@ jimmyx : for suico theme, no problem for me with firefox 3.6.11
cleaning xoops cache and browser ?



xoops and browser cache cleared
Im using FF 3.64

i try upgrade later If it solve the prblm

How to effectively post a question in the Xoops forums? - Read here...
Design by: XOOPS UI/UX Team