phppp
What's going on with XOOPS
  • 2005/4/26 18:23

• phppp

• XOOPS Contributor

• Since: 2004/1/25

Dear XOOPSers,

For months, I have been in a very bad mood.
It gets even much worse recently.

This morning I just got a PM from Mithrandir, from which I got know why my news for CBB 1.10 and Predator was not approved and also my posts about CBB 1.10 were deleted.

It seems that Mithrandir is neither, like me, aware of what happened to NewBB 2 Team.

As a common module developer, I have no idea what's going on with dev.xoops.org but I just do not feel comfortable any more. To be frank, as a local support webmaster I am not satisfied with the management of xoops.org eith.

Asking me to elaborate? sorry, due to unawareness of how XOOPS is/will be organized/developed, I could not elaborate more but just not feel happy as before.

It is agreed that XOOPS is short of human power. But even with the limited human power, it is not efficiently organized or not respected. Since Jan 2005, you may have learnt departure/disappear of some XOOPSers, including catzwolf, liquid, bd (perhaps temporary). Finally(?) it goes to Marko.

Sorry Mith, I post the topic publically instead of replying your PM just because I do not like back-door discussion which is perhaps one of the reasons that make me BLIND of XOOPS.

Mithrandir
Re: Whats going on with XOOPS

Quote:
Asking me to elaborate? sorry, due to unawareness of how XOOPS is/will be organized/developed, I could not elaborate more but just not feel happy as before.

This is the exact reason why I asked you to at least fill me in on the details before going public with this.

You can't tell why, but you are in a bad mood and XOOPS is not organised well enough.

How are we supposed to work with this? How can we make it better?

I can't say how disappointed I am. We may not be perfect in managing this project, but with the feedback we are getting, how can we know what is not going the right way?