xoops forums

mondarse

Just popping in
Posted on: 2012/8/23 2:50
mondarse
mondarse (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 95
Since: 2003/2/3 5
#1

Possible bug in textsanitizer in xoops 2.5.5 (maybe in previous versions too)

I have just upgraded my localhost site from 2.5.0 to 2.5.5 and I have possibly found a bug in textsanitizer with nested xoopcodes. I tried the same here in this forum and the result is the same:

if I nest a "img" xcode inside a "url" xcode the url breaks.

Here is my example:
[url=http://www.iecscyl.com/textos/Tr%EDptico%20II%20Curso%20de%20Ecograf%EDa%20Avanzada%20de%20Tiroides.pdf]
[img]http://www.iecscyl.com/uploads/img437c3b1ae7a8c.gif[/img]  
Folleto Informativo.[/url]


My online site still uses 2.5.0 and the previous code works fine, here is a link:
https://www.iecscyl.com/modules/news/article.php?storyid=358

Thank you for your help!!

irmtfan

Module Developer
Posted on: 2012/8/23 3:18
irmtfan
irmtfan (Show more)
Module Developer
Posts: 3419
Since: 2003/12/7
#2

Re: Possible bug in textsanitizer in xoops 2.5.5 (maybe in previous versions too)

very nice catch!
thank you.
Also i test in 2.6.0 alpha and it is a bug in that version too.
please send it to the bug tracker.
https://sourceforge.net/tracker/?group_id=41586&atid=430840

then mention that it is a bug in 2.5.5 and 2.6.0 alpha 1

Edit:
I found it is because of CaricFoto js enable in file class/textsanitizer/image/config.php
// Click to open an image in a new window in full size using CaricFoto
    
'clickable' => 1,


set it to 0 and it will correctly show the link.

1- these kind of configs should be moved to database in the 2.6.0
2- with CaricFoto enable it still should show the link? is this a bug?
3- what is the benefit of CaricFoto?

mondarse

Just popping in
Posted on: 2012/8/23 4:00
mondarse
mondarse (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 95
Since: 2003/2/3 5
#3

Re: Possible bug in textsanitizer in xoops 2.5.5 (maybe in previous versions too)

Thank you very much for your quick solution. I have set 'clickable' => 0, and worked fine.

After your "edit" I don't understand if I should submit a bug in tracker or you have already sent by yourself, or if it can't be considered a bug.

MonDarSE

mondarse

Just popping in
Posted on: 2012/8/24 4:04
mondarse
mondarse (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 95
Since: 2003/2/3 5
#4

Re: Possible bug in textsanitizer in xoops 2.5.5 (maybe in previous versions too)

As I had no response if I should report the bug to SF, I have searched bug tracker in SF and as I found no report I have done it myself.

Thank you irmtfan again for your quick and useful fix.

irmtfan

Module Developer
Posted on: 2012/8/24 4:38
irmtfan
irmtfan (Show more)
Module Developer
Posts: 3419
Since: 2003/12/7
#5

Re: Possible bug in textsanitizer in xoops 2.5.5 (maybe in previous versions too)

mondarse:
I didnt respond because generally my connection to the internet in thursdays and fridays are limited.
sending the bug to the tracker is good.
but more importantly i need to know if we need that CaricFoto in 2.6.0?
IMO core team can remove this feature totally

bumciach

Not too shy to talk
Posted on: 2012/8/24 8:17
bumciach
bumciach (Show more)
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 153
Since: 2007/6/25
#6

Re: Possible bug in textsanitizer in xoops 2.5.5 (maybe in previous versions too)

Quote:

but more importantly i need to know if we need that CaricFoto in 2.6.0?
IMO core team can remove this feature totally


I agree. IMO CaricaFoto brings a little outdated way to creating pop-up windows.
http://translate.googleusercontent.co ... 4VkZ-ru1hPIPULEzr2mOs3EWA
There are more unobstructive methods to do such things nowadays.

Anonymous

Posted on: 2013/1/13 15:53
Anonymous
Anonymous (Show more)
Posts: 0
Since:
#7

Re: Possible bug in textsanitizer in xoops 2.5.5 (maybe in previous versions too)

After a core update I today ran into this problem, like several times before. Had to edit the config file again... I agree, please remove this annoying CaricFoto script asap!