Fork me on GitHub
Get XOOPS XOOPSXOOPS FAQFAQ ForumsForums NewsNews ThemesThemes ModulesModules
New Posts New Topics All Posts All Forums Index General Modules Themes Development International XOOPS.org

Search

Nominate XOOPS!

Learn XOOPS Core

Donat-O-Meter

Make donations with PayPal!
Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: Aug 31
Gross Amount: $25.00
Net Balance: $23.97
Left to go: $76.03

Donations
Anonymous ($25)Aug-11

Local Support

Advertisement

XOOPS Code hosted on SourceForge

Cumulus Tag Cloud

- 2 2.5 2.6 4 6 adslight Android AntiHarvesting AntiSpam API Apple Battlefield billige Blocks Bootstrap Captcha cell cent chronolabs CHUNG Clicks content CĂN demo docek download Dresses evden eve facebook Fat floor for free Gateway Google Guide herre Home Honeypot HP html5 Human HỘ IP iPhone jQuery Language List log Loss module modules Monster new newbb news NHÀ online PARK Payment phone PHP Prevention profile project Protector publisher RESIDENCE responsive review Rights rmcommon Room security Sentry site Smartphone Smarty Smoking Spam stem Studio support tag tdmcreate template The Theme themes User userlog weight xoops Xortify XPayment ZendFramework

New Users

Registering user

# 137677

jessygoth

Welcome to XOOPS!




Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post



#1 Posted on: 2012/2/12 5:42 Same users on mutliply homepages
Hi there,

Today we are some people who is admin on one homepage. Now they wants 2 more homepages.

Can I somehow install 2 more homepages but connect the users to all three?

The XOOPS version on the first homepage is: XOOPS 2.4.5 (This would be updated later)
The two new ones will use: XOOPS 2.5.4

I cant use the multisite fuction that I found here (I guess) because the pages should show different stuff.

The databas is the same for all three homepages. They only thing that seperats them is the prifix.

Best regards
Ahlis

Top

AHLIS
Not too shy to talk
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2004/12/12 9:00
From Sweden
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 189
(Show More) (Show Less)


#2 Posted on: 2012/2/12 6:42 Re: Same users on mutliply homepages
You say database is the same for all three sites. But I guess you mean only the userbase is shared?

Using ldap or active directory could work

Top


The Dutch speaking XOOPS community has moved!
____________________________________

For Dutch support now go to www.nlxoops.nl
flipse
Moderator
Moderator
Joined:
2005/9/15 4:11
From The Netherlands
Group:
Registered Users
Community Coordinator (temporary)
Posts: 746
(Show More) (Show Less)


#3 Posted on: 2012/2/12 8:25 Re: Same users on mutliply homepages
Hi,

If i login on phpmyadmin I find 1 database. In that database I have lots of tables. Tables for the old homepage and tables for the new ones.

For evry homepage the tables has there own prefix. Lets say that homepage 1 has 1 in prefix and the other two has 2 & 3 as the prefix.

The old homepage (prefix 1) has all the members that I also need for homepage 2 and 3.

If I somehow can contect the user table from prefix 1 to 2 and 3. Then we don't need to re-register.

Maybe that I could export the user table from homepage 1 and edit the prefix in the file? Then I have the option to delete unwanted members on the 2 new homepages?

I will check "Using ldap or active directory" to see what it is.

Best regards
Ahlis

Top

AHLIS
Not too shy to talk
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2004/12/12 9:00
From Sweden
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 189
(Show More) (Show Less)


#4 Posted on: 2012/2/12 9:10 Re: Same users on mutliply homepages
You could back up the users table from site 1 and restore them to site 2 and 3 using a cronjob. But problem is the user table also contains information like number of posts, userlevel and other personal settings.

Maybe xsoap could do what you want ??? http://xoops.org/modules/repository/singlefile.php?cid=84&lid=1737

ldap would be the best solution but you need a ldap server, I guess you need professional hosting for that

Top


The Dutch speaking XOOPS community has moved!
____________________________________

For Dutch support now go to www.nlxoops.nl
flipse
Moderator
Moderator
Joined:
2005/9/15 4:11
From The Netherlands
Group:
Registered Users
Community Coordinator (temporary)
Posts: 746
(Show More) (Show Less)


#5 Posted on: 2012/2/12 13:33 Re: Same users on mutliply homepages
Hi,

Okey.

I installed x-soap to the first homepage. But i don't understand how it works. I cliked on the tab named "Configured Fields". In the drop down list I selected "User".

I can now see all tables and I can select checkboxes. I tried to check "Retrive" on some fields then post. I don't know if it was the right way. The only thing I saw was that I message appered "Databas updated". If I click on the "Configure plugins" tab, then I get errors. Do I need to install a torrent module to?

Top

AHLIS
Not too shy to talk
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2004/12/12 9:00
From Sweden
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 189
(Show More) (Show Less)







You can view topic.
You cannot start a new topic.
You cannot reply to posts.
You cannot edit your posts.
You cannot delete your posts.
You cannot add new polls.
You can vote in polls.
You cannot attach files to posts.
You cannot post without approval.
You cannot use topic type.
You cannot use HTML syntax.
You cannot use signature.

[Advanced Search]