JS
Upgrade Path... is there one
  • 2012/2/7 18:58

• JS

• Just popping in

• Since: 2002/12/16

I have been runing xoops for many many years however for the past year and a half due to other life priorities I have had my site offline and mothballed. last month I got me a server online and restored my site and got everything working. I have taken some time and I see the xoops is all the way up to 2.5 for its version.

My qustion is this: Is there an upgrade path from my 2.0.17.1 version to the latest release? And if so what is that path? and what do I need to be aware of.... i.e. what am I going to break and is there a module compatiblility with versions list so I can make sure I am ready for any possible fallout.

Thanks!
[img align=left]http://www.theood.com/modules/roster/sig.php?name=Talric [/img]

Anonymous
Re: Upgrade Path... is there one
  • 2012/2/7 19:27

• Anonymous

• Since:

Which modules you are using now?

Mamba
  • 2012/2/7 19:36

• Mamba

• Since: 2004/4/23

Quote:
My qustion is this: Is there an upgrade path from my 2.0.17.1 version to the latest release? And if so what is that path?

Yes, please read page 35 of the Installation Guide

Quote:
and what do I need to be aware of.... i.e. what am I going to break and is there a module compatiblility with versions list so I can make sure I am ready for any possible fallout.

There two areas:

1) You need PHP 5.2+

2) You need to make sure that your modules are also updated and compatible with your version of PHP and XOOPS. Just give us the list of modules you have, and we can advise you if there are any problems.
Support XOOPS => DONATE
Use 2.5.10 | Docs | Modules | Bugs

JS
  • 2012/2/7 19:39

• JS

• Just popping in

system V1
contact Us V1
Downloads V1.1
Web Links V1.1
NewBB Forums V3.08
News V1.44
Polls V1
Myalbum-p V2.83
XooPopChat V0.14
Memberlist V1
Agenda-x V2.2
Web Stats V1 (this one is currently broke)
Even News V2.1
Protector V3.15
Xmail V1.1
userpage V1.22